We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seeka Boutique Resort
Ranked #171 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before, and came again for one night while passing through phuket on my way to Khao Lak. The Hotel is nicely decorated but there are alot of mosquitos and some of the bathroom installations are falling apart and we had no hot water. I think its OK for the price, but I wouldnt want to spend my whole vacation there. Dont be fooled by the photoshopped pictures: the "pool" is actually a nicely designed fountain and you won't be doing any swimming in there, as its just too small. The breakfast is also very sparse and essentially consists of bread and egg, but the hotel is on the bustling Nanai road where there are many shops and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Leave the hotel and make a left onto Nanai road. After 10 mins walking you wil arrive at the fish market with all its seafood restaurants. Have some deep fried red snapper, lobster, tiger prawns and fried squid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    77
    34
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
56
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked this hotel through a travel agency. Generally, it was just so-so only.

Pro:
1) Far away from beach and main street. About 15 minutes walking distance. Good for those who prefer silence.
2) Decoration of the hotel and room is nice.
3) Room is clean.
4) Hotel provides free transportation (just a songthaew) to and back from Patong Beach and Jungceylon 4 times daily. Book with them at least 30 mins earlier.
5) Staffs' service is quite good. We once late 5 minutes and missed the free transport to Jungceylon, the hotel front desk staff quickly called the driver to drive back just to fetch both of us.
6) 15 minutes walking distance to Simon Cabaret Show.
7) Nearest Family Mart (7x24 convenient shop) is just within 2 minutes walking distance.
8) Many tourist info catalogs were provided at the front desk. Staffs are knowledgeable and willing to help when you are requesting attraction info.

Cons:
1) Choices of food and beverages in buffet breakfast were limited. Throughout our 5D4N stays, everyday we eat almost the same food, e.g.: fried noodles/pad thai/plain rice/fried rice (only one of them daily as the core meal), omelet, sausage, ham, bread, cereals, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Breakfast available from 6:30am to 10am daily.
2) Our mattress was very hard and noisy, seems the spring has spoilt. Nevertheless, since most of the time we are out of the room, we did not request to change room or mattress.
3) We stayed in a standard double room. It was exactly besides a small street. Hence, sometimes it might get noisy when the vehicles were passing the road, affecting our sleep quality. Noise reduction is something this hotel must improve. People talking outside our room and we can hear it clearly too.
4) Bathroom does not has hooks to hang our cloths.
5) We got a spoilt cupboard. The door cannot be closed tight.
6) Digital safe was a joke. We have to use a key to lock or unlock it.
7) "Do not disturb" door hanger was not provided. You have to wake up early or else the cleaner will come to clean your room as early as 10am+.
8) No laundry service provided. But there is a laundry shop opposite of the hotel, selling 50 Bahts per kg, which is the common price around Patong.
9) No slippers provided in room and bathroom.
10) The drain hole and drain pipe in our bathroom was clogged. Everytime when we take shower, there will be a "small flood" in our bathroom.
11) Seems no free wi-fi available. Saw the signboard about internet service, which is chargeable at 1 Baht per minute, minimum 20 Bahts.

Room Tip: If affordable, pay more to get deluxe room. It does not facing street, hence it's a little quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank padawan0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The place is about 15 min walk to OTOP market & Bangla. Room is simple but good enough for us.

The hotel also provides free transportation to the beach & jungceylon shopping mall & back. Just check their daily schedule & make your bookings early.

The best part? Just walk across the road to sweet lemon grass massage for ur massage!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looiwansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore District, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in this place for 3 nights in october 2012 . Its nice , gud. Place for the price we pay .its bit away from the main happening places in patong . Other wise the room and other things r very satisfing. I will recommend this place to others .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grnk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courdimanche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed 13 nights.

Hotel is clean - very nice Siam/traditional decoration.

Nothing too fancy but for the price I paid, it worked out pretty good.

Staffs were super friendly.

Pool was always clean. Internet was unreliable - the WI-FI was playing a bit.

Breakfast choice was kept to a minimum.

Bit noisy every now and then.

Hotel is located about 15 minutes by walk ( 5 by tuk tuk) from the busy center of Patong beach.

Overall, great experience - will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Seeka is a bit out of the way if you do not have a scooter or car. You can walk to a convenience store and some bars and restaurants, but getting to town is a hike. Still, overall we were happy there since we got a good deal. Their shuttle leaves periodically, so if you can adapt to that you will be OK. Their staff was friendly and assisted us in arranging tours that picked us up at the hotel. The food was OK but we were happy to eat our dinners out. The room was average- bathroom stayed wet and smelled a bit- that was our only complaint. The kids enjoyed the pool with the statues near the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Close to the beach. Can rent motorbike so that you can commute easily. Not far from jungcelon mall. It's just close to everywhere. The staff is so friendly they can speak good english. Motorbike rental is just 150bath which is the cheapest that I got during my Phuket stay. They have pool. Small one but it's nice if you feel like swimming in the morning. Amazing stay it was.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fakrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Thavorn Hotel
Thavorn Hotel
#45 of 88 in Phuket Town
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#193 of 321 in Patong
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seeka Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seeka Boutique Resort

Property: Seeka Boutique Resort
Address: 164/8 Nanai Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seeka Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seeka Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seeka Boutique Hotel Patong
Seeka Boutique Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing