We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
$1,057
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,057
View deal
Trip.com
$915
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/23
Expedia.com$1,057
Official Site$1,042
ZenHotels.com$2,925
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
232
53
16
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
53
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red sauce thai restaurant mai bar kids club private pool rosewood property partial ocean resort offers buggy service buggy drivers unforgettable stay f b the entire staff warm hospitality pool service beautiful resort breakfast restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 308 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The Rosewood Phuket is a beautiful hillside retreat overlooking the Emerald Bay of the Andaman Sea.
We stayed in Hillside 65, an ocean view room with a private plunge pool. The room was spectacular and very private. We enjoyed the tranquility of sitting by our pool and looking out at the view of the bay.
The Ayana Spa was amazing and the choices were endless. Not only were there a wide variety of spa services; there were many healthy food options as well.
All of the restaurants and the bar had delicious locally sourced food. Ta Khai was especially noteworthy with sensational Thai food. It also includes fish swimming in pools - talk about fresh!
By far the most amazing part of the stay, was the staff. Everyone went out of their way to provide the most remarkable experience. Sandra, the general manager, and all of the staff do an outstanding job ensuring you feel welcome and well cared for. Thank you everyone for all that you did.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 67whynotgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MrAndrewTurner, Regional Vice President and Managing Director at Rosewood Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear 67whynotgo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rosewood Phuket, I am thrilled to hear you experienced a wonderful time at our resort. I do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Great resort for relaxing and enjoying Phuket with one of the best 5+ star hotels.
Hotel property is big, private and surrounded by green nature. As soon as you get to hotel from checkin you can feel and hear the sound of the nature around you.

We booked a room with a private pool and a sea view. The room is big, very big, clean, cozy and everything is in place. Bed is soft and comfortable.
The room comes with complimentary Nespresso machine and capsules, tea and a nice self service bar with a blue johnny walker and all amenities you need. We didnt use it as it cost extra charge and we didnt really was into it but it nice.

The shower rooms comes with 2 sinks, 1 toilet, 1 internal shower and a nice outside shower and bath.
It also serve as a place for luggage and clothes and despite it, we had still lot of place to move around and enjoy the shower room.
The only issues was that it was a bit darker in the night. I found the toilet room to be really dark and the light there was not comfortable.
In addition, I found the clear glass door and wall of the toilet to be not really private and with kids in the room it can make it less comfortable.
Except for it , we found that amenities like small zoom mirror, tissue paper and other stuff to be only for one person and not 2.
Its small issues but the hotel overcome it with all other things so not worry.

The hotel itself comes with plenty activities. There is an activity menu that you can book like pilates, yoga, thai boxing and its all included. We did the pilates and yoga and really enjoyed. The instructors are great and really professional.
The hotel also has a public pool which is great place to relax and also has a beach with many sea activities like kayak surfing and more.
We found the beach to be completely private and although its not a truly white sand beach - we enjoyed it.

The hotel serve 3 restaurants. One next to the pool -
The Shack - which serve both International and thai style food. We found the food to be good but a bit expensive comparing to the value.

Red sauce - serves Italian dishes and morning buffet. We had morning buffet there and really enjoyed it. Dont skip it, it worth it :)

Ta khai - serves traditional Thai food. We went for dinner and took the set menu number 1 and 2 and didn’t disappoint at all. Its not cheap but if its your first time in Thailand or if u like Thai food - thats the place! The food was amazing , fresh and tasty. You wont be disappointed.

Other things to notice -
*Moving around the hotel can be with a buggy service. Just call them or catch someone on the way. Other options are to take bicycles or walk around. We use the bicycles and really enjoyed it.
*the hotel is super family friendly. They have an amazing kids room. Really heaven for kids. They also serve kids dishes so food is also not an issue.
**If you are concerning about children running all around than don’t worry. We find the room to be completely private, quiet and cozy without any distractions and after a big research about “adult only hotels” we found it to be a big lie so if your a couple and worrying about it, just tell the stuff that you need a private quiet room. The hotel feel really private and you wont be trouble with kids all around other than the public areas (pool, restaurants).

Overall, the hotel is expensive. Really expensive. But you get what you pay for. Service is a truly 5 star hotel. The stuff will do everything they can to help you and despite some minor things that easily can be fixed - we really enjoyed our time there and definitely will come back again.
I also need to mention that every morning in breakfast and also in the checkin time we were greeting by the hotel manager , which Im sorry to forget her name. It feels like the hotel truly care about his guests. Overall, the service in the hotel is excellent and you truly get a 5 star service hotel.
We definitely will come back and would like to thank you for the great hospitality!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Qbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MrAndrewTurner, Regional Vice President and Managing Director at Rosewood Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Qbase,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Rosewood Phuket, I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us but I was disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to dark light in your villa and public area on this occasion.

Rest assured your valuable comments will help us to continuously strive for improvement and I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future

Warm regards,
Andrew Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

3rd stay , no longer a great hotel , poor service and lack of staff made the experience not a nice one .
Don't know hat has happened by room service is bad , staff sometime rude , and generally a lack of staff for 5 star hotel .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Badger77471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MrAndrewTurner, Regional Vice President and Managing Director at Rosewood Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Badger77471,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Rosewood Phuket. I was disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with regards to our service handling and if you like to provide us with more detailed information on areas of improvement I’m happy to connect with you.
We pride ourselves on giving the finest personalized service for all our guests and I am sorry we fell short to deliver them on this occasion.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Rosewood Phuket in the future and ensure that all your expectations are exceeded.

Warm regards,
Andrew Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Our stay at the Rosewood Phuket was perfection from start to finish. The hotel is STUNNING. Upon arriving at the hotel we were treated like royalty. The welcoming staff were fantastic. Jasmine, our butler, was amazing. She is such a genuine and lovely person and does everything to perfection. She made our stay so special and we did not have to worry about a thing. The seaside villa was beautiful. We loved how the living and sleeping areas were separated into two different villas. The plunge pool was perfect. We loved all of the furniture/furnishings (outdoor and indoor). Everything was done in such great taste. I wish all hotels would set the standard that Rosewood Phuket has set. The food was excellent. We dined twice at Red Sauce and twice at Ta Khai. Both were wonderful. We met the head chef for the property who was a lovely gentleman from Torino. He really has done a superb job. The breakfast that was served each morning in Red Sauce was great. The bartenders at Mai (the main bar) were so friendly and inviting. They made some really creative and delicious cocktails for us. We used the spa twice and it was heavenly. We had massages, a facial, foot massage...... The therapists are very nice and have been so well trained at what they do. It is a shame we were only there for 4 nights but we shall definitely be returning.

Room tip: We had Seaside villa 5 and loved it.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank RRM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MrAndrewTurner, Regional Vice President and Managing Director at Rosewood Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019


Dear RRM71,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Rosewood Phuket, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed an excellent holiday with us and I will be sure to pass on your thanks to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Phuket in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This was our first time staying at a Rosewood resort and the Rosewood Phuket did not disappoint. Our family of 4 (my daughter 15, my son 10) arrived in Phuket via Bangkok. After collecting our luggage we were greeted by a representative from Rosewood and escorted to our van which took us directly to the resort. It is about an hour and 20 mins drive from the airport to the resort. Our check in was pretty seamless and we soon arrived in our amazing room w/ private plunge pool. We stayed in a basic room which was a little snug for our family of four, but the room was well decorated with a large bathroom, dual vanities, and an amazing outside tub. The resorts location and ground are spectacular and the staff especially those at the pool and at Red Sauce were on point. Hope to make it back to this wonderful resort sooner rather then later.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank luxandleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MrAndrewTurner, Regional Vice President and Managing Director at Rosewood Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Luxandleisure,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rosewood Phuket, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a stunning family holiday with us and that our team welcomed you with a genuine and professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Phuket in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews