We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Money - Prime Location, Very Basic Room, Good Value !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket
Ranked #140 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This time I went with friends who wanted to enjoy the beach and Patong night life for a long weekend.

They dont want to dish out for accommodation since, as they say, 'we are not here to stay in the room' and hence they handed it to me to find a cheap hotel.

Ending up with only 1.100baht/night per room. 2C is a rather small basic hotel that is located in the bottom of a small soi right on beach road, just about in the middle of 'the happening end' of beach road. Located some 50-60 yards into the soi is just enough to not being able to hear the street noise which is especially nice when you want to sleep. The soi has its good share of cheap massage places btw.

The room is very very basic with an old bed, very old tv, a good sized refrigerator and a bathroom which is actually quite good. There is a window right next to the bathroom but its only 20 inches from a neighbouring wall which means no light and no view. The bed and pillows are normally also something I would write a bad comment about but considering the measly 1.100baht per night, I dont expect 'normal' comfort or any kind of luxury.

This hotel is perfectly suited for people who want to enjoy the outside and just need absolute basics when its time to groom or crash after a long day. The bathroom here is then what matters, It has a fine sink area to put stuff and a shower cabin. Hot and cold water works well and the bathroom is spacious enough. It floods easily if you are not careful with the shower curtain.

The small aircon unit in the room is also able to perform its job.

Only grife I have is that the safe is so small, it cant even hold an Ipad. That is NOT ok when the description says there is a safe in the room. It is not gonna pull down the score however, which I consider to be worth 4 stars.

Location cant be much better if you want to be in walking distance from everything in Patong. All in all, I think this place was great value for money. I have stayed in 3x more expensive hotels here (cant help myself but to mention Patong Seaview) where accommodation was about the same.

I can recommend 2C Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ArchStantonTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Rooms small old style bathrooms . Clean stayed for 4 days . 2 minute walk to beach . Owner friendly . If need anything just ask . Eating places just out the door . Travelling around Patong beach pay no more than 150 / 200 baht by tut tut . The drivers don't know where there going. Watch out for taxis 300 baht should take about 30/35 kms . Been to Phuket many times now . Have a good trip

Room Tip: If not booking on line . Look at room before booking .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our stay was very nice; they have clean rooms and the manager and the receptionist are so nice to talk with. Takes 3 minutes to see the beach and this place is good when you need a total opposite of bangla road. Plus, the restaurant infront have an excellent reputation for quality and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GorgeousAnne0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed hear last Feb 14 2014. I actually just got home from the airport and just wanted to post a comment for the wonderful people of 2C Phuket residence.Very easy to deal with. hotel manager is from New Zealand so he speaks english... We book a room for 3 but only 2 of us were able to make the trip. They allowed for the our payment for the extra person to be credited for an extra night... for a very minimal additional fee(400 Bath). The room is clean, they have the complimentarybottle of water(which came handy whenever we went to the beach), soap, shampoo etc. they had wi fi and the staff were very accommodating(gave us a valentine souvenir) and they were always willing to clean the room everyday, just ask them. The location is amazing, its a few metetrs away from the beach and was at the back end of the road so it was peaceful and quite.... but still near bangla road were all the party happens. and there's a restaurant in front of it that served great food at reasonable prices... alot of tourist went there to eat. GREAT! GREAT! GREAT exprience with this hotel. I'm all praises. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 2C for 2 days December 2013. This is one of the best value hotels in Patong beach. We paid $A62 a night, the rooms were large, had shower toilet, very clean newly painted and quiet. Just 50 metres from the beach and nightlife. Perfect for short stay with everything within easy walk. Hard to go past for short stays in this vibrant part of Thailand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos27769, Manager at Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi Tony

We are glad that people enjoy the stay while on holiday. Great
review as we said many times we always appreciate warm
feedback and this is one of them.
So thanks Toni and hopefully when you get back to Thailand
you stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel and have been staying down Soi Wattana for 6 years .. The new managers have taken over fairly recently and could not have been more friendly , and made any more efforts to make us more welcome . The hotel is clean and tidy , our room is great with a balcony . We are 100 metres from the beach and it is really quiet at night time , as it's at the end of a cul de sac . Would highly recommend to any one .. We will defiantly cone back next year ...
Thanks

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Andystuart196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos27769, Manager at Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Right Andy. Thanks for your wonderful rewiev. It's always great ho hear such a positive feedback.
So we might be doing something ok. When you get back next year hopefully it would be even better. Ta Martin & Jum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

2C Hotel is located on Dr Wattana Street, a quiet street less than 5 minutes walk from Patong beach. Very convenient location, within a short walking distance from many popular attractions in Patong. This particular street is also very safe at night, because a major hotel at the end of the street operates a 24 hour guard shift at one of its gate.

The hotel is run by the couples Joe and Paew. They were the nicest person i met in Phuket. Always friendly and helpful and treats everyone like a friend. They have taken over the hotel just last year and has renovated the place. The room is clean, cosy and most importantly sheltered from the rackets that Patong is so "famous" for. I like the lobby too which features a lounge beside the water fountain. Its a great place to chill and hang out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wish not just to enjoy Patong but also the genuine friendliness of its Thai owners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#129 of 331 in Patong
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
0 mi away
The Shades Boutique Hotel
The Shades Boutique Hotel
#55 of 232 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amata Patong
Amata Patong
#96 of 331 in Patong
773 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#40 of 331 in Patong
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Resort
Patong Resort
#59 of 331 in Patong
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket

Address: 80/19-20 Soi Dr. Wattana | Thaweewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly 2C Phuket Residence)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $22 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2C Phuket Hotel is a 2-minute walk from Patong Beach. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Guests can arrange sightseeing trips at the tour desk as well. The property is a 10-minute walk to Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is a 15-minute drive to Kata and Karon Beaches. Phuket Town is a 30-minute drive from the hotel while Phuket International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Rooms at 2C Phuket Hotel are furnished with modern decor. Each room comes with a cable TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free toiletries are included in an en suite bathroom. Some rooms have a private balcony hairdrayer and kettle. Possibility of renting motorbike , book all types of tours or attractions and all kinds of transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing