We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
30
32
13
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
32
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour agenciesgreat locationbalcony roomcheap hotelquiet streetfridgetvphuketjungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stumbled across this place just off the main strip at the end of a dead end street, the rate was good at 600 baht a night for a twin so we took it, the place seems a little bit dark and dreary but the owners try hard to make you feel welcome. The room we were in was small but had everything you needed, tv,, fridge, safe (didnt work or we couldnt work) a/c, the downfall for us was the lack of fresh air coming into room as only 2 very small porthole windows looking onto a concrete wall, the room had a damp feel about it, water was not replenished and towels not changed. They had little extra touches like free tea/coffee in morn and free beach towels and internet so this was def a good thing for us. The rooms at the front seemed to be alot nicer and if i had one of those the stay would of been better im sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here (twice) from mid, to the end of May, the lease/management (Nook and Marcus) had just changed hands and they were spending a lot of money renovating and improving the hotel as previous owners had let it deteriorate.

New furniture/bedding, painting, servicing of A/C units and plumbing upgrades were all being done while there. They have a small bar downstairs and are planning to sell food in the near future.

'Others' have commented on the friendly and helpful staff, and they are, the rooms are cleaned daily - fresh towels complimentary bottles of water placed in the fridge, cable TV and free are WiFi included.

The room had a balcony overlooking Soi (small street) Wattana, quiet and only a couple of minutes to the beach, the King size bed ensured a great night sleep for us.

Typically Thailand, food is everywhere. There is a restaurant directly across the Soi which is very well priced and sells 'Genuine' Thai food, not adapted for tourists. A lot of locals eat there which is a good sign.

Shopping options include Ocean Plaza which is a 6-7 minute walk and Jungceylon (where you can spend all day) this will take about 25 minutes. There is a lot to see and do there with a lot of specialty shops has a Cinema as well.

Room Tip: By the time this is published all rooms should be finished.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AoNangDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuttasa-Residence, Manager at Mecca Beach Front Hotel Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for noticing ; ) Soon we will also have all the rooms re-painted. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Patong. Have a grreat day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Located at a very good spot, central to Patong beach good eateries and not to far from bangla road. although it is still close to a lot of action it is still far enough away from the noise. staff were nice and the price was good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It is what it is. A low budget alley hotel with a great location. It is away from the noise, the room is safe, the staff is very nice and the a/c works. It has a euro style bathroom like most places in Thailand do. They cleaned my room promptly every day. It has a small fridge and a working cable tv. Internet is free downstairs. It is also far away from the noise from Bangala Road, but a walkable distance. One Block from the beach.

It is not a fancy place, but it worked on my budget and I would stay again. Only thing missing is a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

6 April 2011, 4 days i stayed at this hotel, the staff is very friendly..
room are clean n look new, not old hotel..
i paid 1100 baht for 1 night.. its ok for me because the location is close to the beach & about 400m to Bangla Road.. if u want more cheap, u can stay on May - August, only 650 baht..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeeppurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews