We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 2C Phuket Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2C Phuket Residence
Ranked #55 of 389 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Price, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Located at a very good spot, central to Patong beach good eateries and not to far from bangla road. although it is still close to a lot of action it is still far enough away from the noise. staff were nice and the price was good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
24
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

It is what it is. A low budget alley hotel with a great location. It is away from the noise, the room is safe, the staff is very nice and the a/c works. It has a euro style bathroom like most places in Thailand do. They cleaned my room promptly every day. It has a small fridge and a working cable tv. Internet is free downstairs. It is also far away from the noise from Bangala Road, but a walkable distance. One Block from the beach.

It is not a fancy place, but it worked on my budget and I would stay again. Only thing missing is a pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

6 April 2011, 4 days i stayed at this hotel, the staff is very friendly..
room are clean n look new, not old hotel..
i paid 1100 baht for 1 night.. its ok for me because the location is close to the beach & about 400m to Bangla Road.. if u want more cheap, u can stay on May - August, only 650 baht..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeeppurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tpe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I booked a Superior Double Room with Terrace via booking.com. Somehow I was offered a room without terrace upon checking-in. I went downstairs and "reminded" hotel staff of my booking- should be a room with terrace or balcony whatever. End up I got a room with windows. Those photos of Phuttasa might fool travelers. The room was basically clean but lack of maintenance. Lucky me, I didn't see any bug or cockroaches during my stay. The clean lady was nice and friendly. However, I don't think I will return to Phuttasa for my future visit. There are lots of guesthouse much better than this place, and with better price.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, please book a room with BALCONY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have stayed two times at this place. Everything was changed with years.But I feel gladden, while i staying in this residence at my second time. Thanks about for "your even more than helpfulness services of residence". The duteous guys are working politely and friendly mind at their limited times. They couldn't speak very well English, very poor.But I would like to do one proud for their dutifully worked. They were make up rooms in everyday.And I can get ideas from reception what I wanted to do with my wish. I had stayed two more different residence in Patong,Phuket,Thailand. According to my guesstimate, some residence are too careless, mindless at working and quick to go angry .I really hated that.But this residence is take careful on customers, make sure for everything.The fantastic one in the Patong. I liked this one. I"ll back to you PHUTTASA RESIDENCE..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamous l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We booked there based on the pictures and the location of this residence and some reviews we read before we travel to Patong. But we were VERY disappointed and I mean VERY!

The residence was owned by a Swedish man who has rented it out lately to two young british guys and they probably has done nothing to make it any better! probably it became worse!

We were supposed to stay there for 2 weeks. Once we arrived, we saw 2 girls trying to attract tourists by selling bucket of alcoholic drinks, having 24/7 open bar! while there were actually few guys at the bar and those 2 girls were the bartenders. They have barbeque in front of the entrance of the residence and the smoke were almost eveywhere in the hotel!

The guy at the reception talked to us with while smoking a cigarette! And he wanted us to pay him in advance and Cash!.. We have travelled a lot and we always pay once we check out and to pay in cash only was very strange! So finally we had no other choice but to pay in cash!
The building is totally outdated and there were dust and dirt in the stairs and mould in the bathroom.

The walls were thin and there was noise coming from the bar until too late in the morning and an other noise started in the morning from the constructions next door!...We couldn't sleep at night or even in the day!.. The balcony is full of dust, and very wet, the bed was stiff so were the pillows and the toilet was an other story, once we looked in the toiled we found a cigarette ash on the floor! a big cockroach walking around the shower! And the shower was cold and had very low pressure from the tap water, it was almost dripping!

We took pictures of this and showed it to one of the owners whose reply was so cold saying 'Oh, that's normal, there is nothing we can do with the cockroaches, they're everywhere here!'!!!! and the cigarette ash on the floor of the toilet ' that could happen too!'!!!

And guess what, the toilet was cleand only once in a week, they just changed the towels only, and even the towels were ripped and very worn.

We were shocked!

They don't have internet connection in the room like what they mentioned on their website! There is only one guy at the reception in the day and he sleeps in the sofa most of the time and doesn't speak well English.

It is totally overpriced comparing to other residences in the say soi (street) and by experience the other residences are even better than phuttasa.

We left after six days and moved to stay with some friends instead!

Never waste your money on this residence!

Room Tip: Don't stay there! it's a waste of money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellerMan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuttasa, Manager at 2C Phuket Residence, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear TravellerMan72, as of May 1/12, Phuttasa Residence is now under new management. I understand your concerns about the condition of the building and the bar that was set up. For your information, under the new management, renovations are now underway, and the bucket bar is not more. We are returning the accomodation to a comfortable hotel atmosphere with attention to customer service. We hope that if you are ever back in Patong, that you will come for a visit to see the changes we have made. Thank you for you review, it helped us to address the problems we have found when we took over. New Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at this place for 10 days. Much too long!! Chose this because of the ratings I read here. First they didn't get my reservation via booking.com. Although managed to give me a room. Room very small, whole Hotel dirty and untended. Price for this is much too high, in the same street are placed some more guesthouses, more tidy and kept up for less than 1/2 to 2/3 of Phuttasa. Chaotic young managers that ran away on dec. 31 2011. My luck was, that because of the chaos I didn't pay the rest of the daylight robbery charge! Dilapidated, old bathroom inventory, no real cleaning. Toilet seat lying on the floor! Nearly no water in shower. NEVER back! Intolerable! Noisy. Dirty. WiFi didn't work in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuttasa, Manager at 2C Phuket Residence, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Marc F.... As of May 1/2012, Phuttasa Residence is under new Management. Renovations are now underway. When we took over management, we found the condition of the hotel to be well below our standards. We hope that when your next in Patong, you will stop in to see how we have improved on the hotel and it's services. Thank you for your review, it helped us to address the issues that needed to be changed. New management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#167 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#148 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shades Hotel
The Shades Hotel
#6 of 191 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#13 of 389 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Patong
iCheck inn Patong
#79 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldsea Beach Guest House
Goldsea Beach Guest House
#77 of 389 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2C Phuket Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2C Phuket Residence

Property: 2C Phuket Residence
Address: 80/19-20 Soi Dr. Wattana | Thaweewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Phuttasa Residence)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 2C Phuket Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2C Phuket Hotel is a 2-minute walk from Patong Beach. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Guests can arrange sightseeing trips at the tour desk as well. The property is a 10-minute walk to Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. It is a 15-minute drive to Kata and Karon Beaches. Phuket Town is a 30-minute drive from the hotel while Phuket International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Rooms at 2C Phuket Hotel are furnished with modern decor. Each room comes with a cable TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free toiletries are included in an en suite bathroom. Some rooms have a private balcony hairdrayer and kettle. Possibility of renting motorbike , book all types of tours or attractions and all kinds of transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your 2C Phuket Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2C Phuket Residence Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing