We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
30
32
13
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
32
13
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour agenciesgreat locationbalcony roomcheap hotelquiet streetsoifridgetvphuketjungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 90 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Booked a deluxe room but had to stay in standard room the first night which wasnt a problem, i think 700 baht a night, bathroom pretty average and small window facing a wall. Moved to deluxe room next night(1500bht) which was lot better with small balcony overlooking soi wattana but if you do happen to go to bed early there can be a lot of noise from the bar downstairs. One thing I didnt like is the inroom safe is not bolted down. Also the shower had very low pressure and sometimes didnt get warm. But bed was very comfortable one the best ive had in thailand and good pillows .Staff were quite friendly. All in all not a bad place but i think can get better for same price. But the location is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights from xmas day 2010. Location is perfect for accessing the beach (150m)and Bangla Rd(4-5 min walk). This is a small guest house at the end of a small Soi off Beach Rd. There are a few restaurants and massage places on the soi which is fairly quiet. Rooms are fairly modern but quite small. Good value for location and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subsambrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I stayed for 3 nights at the Phuttasa.
I was browsing around because I wanted to be closer to the beach.
It is located at the end of a side street (soi) of the beach Rd. About 3 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel looks ok, with nice decorations. My room was small with kingsize bed, but with small balcony. The bed was very comfortable and de linnen was of great quality. Bathromm was clean and the shower was great. The staff is ok, the lady receptionist a bit passive, but the man receptionist friendly and helpfull.
YThe street was quit with no traffic. However the restaurant opposite can be a bit noisy if your room is located at the streetside.
Goos bargain. I paid Bath 700 per night as a walking in customer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

It was only 3 mins walk to Patong beach & surrounded by restaurants, bars & etc.
It is close to the nightlife but far enough to allow me to sleep peacefully on early nights.
The street the hotel is on is closed to cars so you will have to walk to the main road (2 mins) to get on your transport to Phuket attractions & back.

-- My Superior Room --
The room was spacious & comfortable although it did not have a window.
It has also got all the facilities you'd expect from a hotel: a TV with 60+ channels, fridge, 2 bottles of mineral water every day, safety deposit box, wardrobe, en suite bathroom, towels & etcetera.
It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning works. There was reliable hot water.

-- Hotel Facilities --
Free High-Speed Internet
They have got 2-3 computers in the lobby you can use for free.
Not sure about WiFi.

-- Nearby Attractions --
Like I said, it is in the middle of all the action. Step out of the hotel & you'll find streets lined with massage parlours, restaurants & traders.
The beach is only 3 mins away.
The nearest supermarket is quite a distance away though (approx 10 mins walk).

-- English --
The hotel staff & most of the people in Patong have passable English. Many traders carry an Australian accent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarodYJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in early December and found that it was a really great location, taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it but after that it was great you just walk maybe thirty metres down the small street it's located on then straight out onto the beach.
It was right at the end of the alley/side street which i think generally would be good for low noise however there was construction work going on nextdoor which seemed to just go for all hours of the night.
The hotel had someone at the front desk 24 hours so you can always just leave the keys there when you go out. The room was serviced daily and generally felt clean.
In terms of places to eat nearby we found that the restaurants along the street of the hotel to be quite tasty and good value if ordering from the Thai menus.
Overall the room was a decent size for what we paid ($25 USD) but as mentioned previously quite smelly and certainly no outlook and up a couple sets of stairs to get to the room. We were happy just using it as a base, ended up spending all our time outside anyway.
And one last thing i just remembered the wifi wasn't consistent (kept dropping out and slow). but i guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwincooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews