We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel , great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiger Inn Hotel
Ranked #123 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel , great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

While backpacking through Thailand I choose to upgrade for a few days at 15 pounds a night (when booked online) this place is perfect! A stone through away from the beach and night life means you don't have to waste money on a rip off tuk tuk! Rooms are big and very clean, bathroom has a big bath and air con is nice and cold. The TV also has several English channels which was perfect for nights in, would defo come back here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cassandralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    86
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
21
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great location near markets & shopping centre, staff are pretty good & do what they can to help.
beds are very hard & there is a constant musty smell in the rooms, overall not bad if you want something cheap

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best recommended hotel for you to choose a hotel in phuket. Never die location because so manything near from hotel, like traditional market, restaurant, cafe, mall, hardrock cafe, pub, etc. and you also can see "tiger boxing show" beside the hotel.
You can coose a room as you need, it have a bis room with a safety cathroom too.
But may be you will have a little problem for communication in this hotel, because the reseptionist can speak english well.

Room Tip: You can choose room capacity as you needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariveca_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Staywd here 1 night and found this place very noisy to much traffic but it's in the heart of patong close to shopping centre a d night life. The price was good wifi slow and the room was small and aged.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We booked only for one night at the very beginning,because there are so many hotels in patong.but when we entered the room,we just love it!And stayed for another three nights! the price is as cheap as a GH,but the room feels like a 3/4star hotel!~And the service also! they provide delicious welcome drink,and the staff are very friendly!Not sure why it's not popular in Tripadvisor. But me and my friend both think this hotel is the best choice we made in Patong!
The location is also very great , 5minutes walk from the beach,right on the shopping street,lots of restaurants and 7-11around. Nothing to complain

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We didnt book this online and arrived and found the price that they wanted a reception was more than it was online. So we went on there wifi and booked online saving us some money, however this took forever to process. the staff were very patient and let us up to our room after paying a deposit and we sorted out the booking in the morning. I definatly recommned you book online first. The room was really nice with a huge bed and everything else you would expect. It is a 2 second walk to the nightlife, the nightlife itself is the worst in and most expensive in Thailand. If your not a middle aged man trying to get with a young Thai lady or ladyboy then its not for you. I was very disapointed and disgusted by nightlife. I do not recommend Patong to anyone unless your are looking to pay for sex with Thai girl!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Convenient location: close to the Patong Beach, all the restaurants and bars. All within 10 minutes of a walk. You're not at the beach, but it's close enough. If you're staying in Patong, you're not there for the resorty type feel anyway.

Price: Good value for a convenient location and if staying by yourself. Don't expect all the nice amenities, but there's free wifi in the hotel room.

Service: Don't really need it if you just want a place to sleep. They speak some English.

Room: only the shower/bathtub was weird. The bathroom is sizable and so is the hotel room itself. Don't expect a nice flatscreen tv. There's free bottled water in a big sized fridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#159 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#114 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#148 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.7 mi away
Tiger Inn
Tiger Inn
#122 of 397 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn Hotel

Property: Tiger Inn Hotel
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing