We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiger Inn Hotel
Ranked #123 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We didnt book this online and arrived and found the price that they wanted a reception was more than it was online. So we went on there wifi and booked online saving us some money, however this took forever to process. the staff were very patient and let us up to our room after paying a deposit and we sorted out the booking in the morning. I definatly recommned you book online first. The room was really nice with a huge bed and everything else you would expect. It is a 2 second walk to the nightlife, the nightlife itself is the worst in and most expensive in Thailand. If your not a middle aged man trying to get with a young Thai lady or ladyboy then its not for you. I was very disapointed and disgusted by nightlife. I do not recommend Patong to anyone unless your are looking to pay for sex with Thai girl!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    86
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
21
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Convenient location: close to the Patong Beach, all the restaurants and bars. All within 10 minutes of a walk. You're not at the beach, but it's close enough. If you're staying in Patong, you're not there for the resorty type feel anyway.

Price: Good value for a convenient location and if staying by yourself. Don't expect all the nice amenities, but there's free wifi in the hotel room.

Service: Don't really need it if you just want a place to sleep. They speak some English.

Room: only the shower/bathtub was weird. The bathroom is sizable and so is the hotel room itself. Don't expect a nice flatscreen tv. There's free bottled water in a big sized fridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I didn't stay at the hotel so cannot comment on the hotel. I did eat at the restaurant though & I found the food quite good, I think it is served with the traveller in mind rather than being authentic Thai ( I only ordered the Tahi food )

While the food was good it was nothing special & I have had far better for far less money. I didn't like the service in the restaurant, it took me quite a while to get the waitress / waiter's attention when I wanted a drink on 3 occasions & I was shocked when I ordered a Gin & Tonic from the bar to be told "we have Gin but no Tonic" what type of bar is this???

The Tiger Inn Restaurant isn't somewhere I'd suggest people visit when in Patong. The service isn't good, the food is nothing special & I couldn't even get a Gin & Tonic from the bar!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

If you're looking for just a room to sleep in then this is perfect. The price is cheap, the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly (and English speaking) and this is a great location for the beach and shops. I would stay here again if I returned to Patong. The ground floor is also a very popular restaurant with live entertainment each night and serves great food!

The rooms are huge and decorated with a safari theme. The maids clean daily and leave extras like shampoos and clean towels. We stayed in a 4 star hotel (Royal Paradise) just down the road and actually thought higher of this hotel in comparison.

The only improvement I could recommend would be the internet floor that looks like it's under-going construction. Clean it up and the place would be perfect!

For the price this is a bargain!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

*Ask for the rooms facing Bangla road. You might not see it clearly but at least you'll get a good view of Patong.

They have a bath tub and good, cold air condition.

It's a good location for those places you need to go. Late night massage / bangla road / bars / mall / yummy seafood restaurants.

The elevator makes me a bit claustrophobic. Maybe because it is warm / minimal ventillation. But it's alright since I'm at the 3rd floor.

If you need big western foods, you can buy at the restaurant in the first floor. But for the rest, try the Seafood shops nearby :) Eat at the No.8 shop in the Seafood market.

Enjoy Phuket.

*stayed in Sept 2010. Apparently my review was posted on the other tiger inn hotel listing.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing Bangla road. You might not see the street itself but at least you'll ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zattaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Booked this hotel via Agoda......8 nights for £320 for a Superior room.

During these 8 nights, my air con leaked flooding the floor, the power to my room failed on 5 different occasions resulting in numerous trips to the reception from the 4th floor which got tiresome!

To top it all, I had no water on my last night, reported it to reception, was told it would be back on in 15 mins....its never came on!!

Also the TV picture quality is poor and the WI FI connection is so sloooow and frustrating!

The only saving grace is that the staff are friendly but that in itself didn't salvage my stay - never again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77SAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

We just returned from Phuket and we stayed in Tiger Inn for a night before heading to Mission Hills for Golf.

I booked the hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and true to all the reviews, the place is awesome! We were given a huge room and we totally love it!! Everything in there is fantatsic, the staffs, the room, the bed, the location! 5mins to Junceylon and Bangla Road. Nothing can beat this with their good price.

The only downside is the hotel is above a restaurant and there is live band playing at night. Am curious why no one mentioned about the noise of the band before. Not that it bothers me, I slept throughout the night without any disturbance but I do hear 'base' and can 'feel' the beat of the band before I dozed off. No, you wont hear songs and music at all. So, seriously, it is really fine for me. But for my friends who are light sleepers, it actually bothers them. So if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. Other than that, this place rocks!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#159 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#114 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#148 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.7 mi away
Tiger Inn
Tiger Inn
#122 of 397 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn Hotel

Property: Tiger Inn Hotel
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing