We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Ranked #203 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I loved the rooms, loved the location, loved the bathtub. Good that they have a carpark at the back. Overall was lovely.

Now...the bad side about this place.

1. The jacuzzi is dirty
2. Pool is small
3. They are expanding so there are two different blocks where there rooms are
4. The location when it rains, it floods. There is NO way of walking.
5. Breakfast gets boring after 2-3 days.
6. Only 1 particular afternoon/night staff which was unreasonable kept demanding for my husband and children passport when I kept telling her that they haven't landed in Phuket yet. She didn't seem to get it but eventually gave up asking.

But I will still give it a 4 because of the lovely room and we loved the toiletries and the bathtub and huge king size bed for that cheap low season price of S$50+/night

Room Tip: I stayed in the classic room (which is the front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icebaby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 540 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went Phuket with a group of couples and after reading the good review we decided for this hotel during our trip.

Was in Phuket on 23rd May - 27th May it was a very bad season to go even the news reported that some tourist was held at Phi Phi or other island and couldn't come back. By the wa,y this time round I engage Mr Kom as our driver to pick and send us to airport and also our day trip. He has really good and afforable day tour and his respond through email was very fast! He can even speak quite good english and he was caring as well because he drop me a text me on the day we went Phi Phi to check if we are back safe.

Rayaburi hotel, staff was very thoughtful to arrange the decoration to welcome us.
Room (deluxe room with balcony)
Like:
Balcony for us to dry our swim wear but sadly only a corner of it as the other side will get wet if it rains
Clean
A Safe for you to lock your personal stuff
Staff was helpful & friendly
Near to the beach
Have a few good massage place next to hotel
20 minutes walk to jungceylon (it can be quite tiring walking there & back to hotel)

Dislikes:
Room was noisy during the night as the room was facing the pub across the road
Bathtub was too high(I am pregnant so is quite a hassle for me to climb in and out), unlike the superior room they have a standing shower & bathtub
Bed was very hard
Breakfast - so-so, some dishes are nice that I don't mind having it again
Breakfast area has unwanted guests (files)
If you don't throw your towel on the floor they won't change a new one for you

Overall is a cheap hotel stay that I would consider for a return for our next trip :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10days. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was always clean.
Our room was spacious and cleaned everyday.
Location is fantastic as it is few minutes from the beach and Bangla rd is 10min away ( if it is that far)

Cant wait to return to the hotel next year

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed there with with my in laws and booked a total of 3 rooms. Very central location. Beach is just 5 mins walk away. Shopping mall Jungceylon is just 20mins walk away. Bangla road 10mins walk away. There's a bar diagonally opposite the hotel for those who like the nightlife. Massage's are lined just outside the hotel. 24hours convenince store just 3 mins walk away. Arranged for a transport from the front desk from the hotel to the airport, the driver, knowing we were still very early, asked us if we wanted to drop by anywhere to buy anything, and of course we said yes. He brought us to a tourist area to buy some food stuff, and to a local fruit store to buy MANGO's.

Cons: For those who want the nightlife, there's only 1 pub close enough, the others are about 10mins walk away, which can be very far after a nights out. Rooms are small but definately you get what you pay for. The balcony i had, faced the roof of a resort which had a sharp point sticking out, facing the room. Wifi was not accesible at my room, somehow no reception.

Overall for the value paid, will definately consider this place to stay in Phuket again.
Front desk staff were very friendly. Whenever service staff at the restaurant noticed us coming from our rooms, they would immediately set a long table for us (7 of us). Overall very good service provided during stay especially from the hotel driver.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pub if you want to have a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderpua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The title says it all . Everything was so good with this hotel . With the price we paid for (40USD) , we got a huge room with big bath room and big bathtub , shower place and so on . We got a room with a balcony . It is just opposite a bar , so the singing will be till late night , but given the tired day activity in Phuket , you will surely sleep like a baby . The huge bath tub is good for a relax after a tired day . Aircon is good and powerful , TV with lots and lots of channel , wifi was good . The only improvement they have to make is the staff needs to smile more . Other than that , its all just fine . I would stay here again .

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper , ask for a room at the back..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bepau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Good location - within walking distance from everything in Patong area but it's quiet at night.
Good service - staff are kind and helpful
Good sleep - nice bed, comfortable clean room
Good shower - no problem with water pressure, hot shower available
Good environment - the architecture of the hotel seems a bit weird (stairs) but overall decorative in the hotel and in room is good
Good value for money.

They have a rooftop jacuzzi and a sauna room. I tried both, not art of the state level but definitely good enough.

I stayed here with my mum (60) and a baby girl (2).

Room Tip: Get a room at 3rd floor if you don't want to walk too much. 2nd level is nearer to ground but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siauhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rayaburi was the best hotel value wise. The staff were aware of our wedding during our stay and we were welcomed with heart shaped rose petals and swans on the bed. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Our friends arranged a bunch of roses and a beer basket through the hotel staff from Australian and assured us it was easy to communicate to the staff...Breakfast was a bonus, it was excellent and we would stay at Rayaburi in the future. It is walking distance to both the beach and Bangla rd and although our room was opposite a bar, the music was good so it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#68 of 334 in Patong
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 334 in Patong
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#54 of 334 in Patong
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#194 of 334 in Patong
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 334 in Patong
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayaburi Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Address: 3/8-16 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rayaburi Hotel Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayaburi Hotel Patong, a true boutique style hotel in the centre of Patong Beach in Phuket Thailand. Superbly located, 1 minute walk to Patong Beach. Surrounded by the best restaurants and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rayaburi Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayaburi Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing