We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a pleasure to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Bungalow Resort
Ranked #144 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still a pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is not luxurious. It could do more to modernise its rooms and improve its breakfast. BUT, it is also the perfect place to stay in Patong. It is quiet and away from all of the mayhem, but still only 3 minutes walk from the beach. The staff and very friendly and helpful, and Otto and his team go out of their way to make you feel at home. There is a lovely atmosphere and vibe, and you cannot help but enjoy your stay. This was my second time staying here, and we brought friends with us who loved it too. If we go back, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the bigger bungalows - they really are not very different at all f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
35
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the third time staying at Eden Bungalows and we still love it here, we had another beautiful stay. I have 2 reviews on here from previous stays so wasn't going to add another but this time was a bit different so decided to add another one! We stayed over the Xmas holidays which made it a whole new experience.
It was lovely to see all the Xmas decorations and Xmas tree all lit up at the night time, and everyone in the Xmas spirit. We went to the gala dinner and had an awesome night, as it was my birthday too it made it all that more special, the Manger had arranged a Birthday cake for me which was bought out after the dinner with everyone singing Happy Birthday to me, what a lovely suprise and a lovely thing for them to do, I loved it and it will be a Birthday to remember forever :)
Another nice suprise on our check-in was that the deluxe bungalow that we stay in (plus the other 2 deluxe ones too) have had a nice renovation with a lovely new bathroom, nice new tiles, shower system, WC and basin, the room has been painted and has new pictures, curtains, bedside lamps and a flat screen TV, the room looks lovley. They have done one of the pool view rooms too #15 (i think it is) and no doubt others will follow!
The service was second to none as usual and we also had some great meals here, the room is cleaned and serviced everyday, the pool is great and we never had a problem getting a sun lounger, you can book a poolside massage too if you wish and order drinks at the poolside bar.
We saw the pool guy out every morning cleaning the pool and the gardeners were out everyday, so I am sorry to have to disagree with a previous poster, but we never saw anything out of place during our stay. The pool and gardens always looked lovely
We love this little resort, it is in a nice quiet part of Patong and a little oasis, you wouldn't know that you were even in a busy tourist area once inside of the resort, it is so peaceful :)
Thank you to Management and all the staff, you are doing a wonderful job for your guests, keep up the good work, we will see you again sometime soon :-)

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are great and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mossy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

i have stayed here many times,but took a break from Eden,for 4 years, i came back in may 2012 for 2 nights,with the intention of staying longer,but as soon as i got into the room i wanted too check myself out right away,as i could not as my friend booked throw a agency, the staff moved me to a better room,that was better,, but not like the old times as the rooms are dated and need a full refurbished, will not stay here again

Room Tip: go to the hotel across the road, i think its called tamtip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryfinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights then moved into another hotel that we enjoyed more. The grounds were very untidy and full of weeds, the pool was dirty and wasn't cleaned in the 5 days we were there. On the plus side the rooms were basic and clean and comfy. The breakfast was minimal but enough for us - cereals, juices, pastries and bread and eggs and bacon etc made to order. The location was good and the 15 min walk to the Bangla rd part of town was about right. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Staff were super friendly and helpful here. I really can't fault them- excellent customer service.
5min walk from the beach, 15min for the main bars. Great pool, bungalows are cute- simple, but they do the job. Aircon, comfortable beds, great shower and plenty of room. Breakfast with the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I can't fault this place, if we came back to Patong we would totally stay here again.
The place has so much charm.
The pool area is really nice with more than enough sun beds/umbrellas.
There is also a pool bar and beach towels are provided.
The staff were all really friendly and regularly went out of their way for us.
We ate at the restraurant a few times and liked the food and thought the prices were reasonable. You must try the Pad Thai, we think it's the best we've ever tried!
The rooms are really cute, bungalows surrounded by gardens with patios out the front.
Like the last reviewer said, the rooms are simple but totally adequate.
We felt more at home here than in other "higher star" hotels we stayed at on our trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Eden Bungalows is less than 5min walk from Patong beach. The bungalows are located in a beautiful garden setting, with a pool in the middle. The bungalows are simple, but absolutely adequate. They have aircon, warm water showers, huge beds, and lot's of space. The breakfasts are decent, and the staff are generally very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and I cannot complain about any aspect of our experience at Eden Bungalows. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for a better bungalow. We did, and I don't think it was worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#35 of 327 in Patong
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.0 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 327 in Patong
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#74 of 327 in Patong
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#65 of 327 in Patong
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#110 of 327 in Patong
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Bungalow Resort

Property: Eden Bungalow Resort
Address: 1 Chaloemprakiat Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Bungalows Hotel Patong
Eden Bungalow Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing