We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant has improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Bungalow Resort
Ranked #150 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have never stayed at Eden Bungalows before but have eaten at their restaurant a couple of years ago. Then the food was shocking, very bland & extremely small serves, service was also bad.

We decided to give it another go this trip and was pleasantly surprised. The food has improved a lot and we both enjoyed our meals. Service was also good.

I would not go out of my way to eat there as there are many better restaurants, but if I was in the area I would definitely eat there again.

It is a shame though that they let street sellers annoy you while you are eating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Eden Bungalow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Had a fantastic time in Phuket made more enjoyable by the service at the Eden. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the entertainment centre so not too far away. Was there the first two weeks of November and will return next year and stay at the Eden again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at this lovely little resort and it certainly didn't disappoint, just as lovely,friendly and quaint as last time
We were greeted by the staff that we knew from last year with huggs all around again, it was so lovely to see them all again
we checked into our regular bungalow the deluxe one as requested and settled in, the room is big enough with large wardrobes and a long side cupboard with more storage space, TV, fridge, A/C and a ceiling fan, the bed large and comfortable, the balcony/sitting area is large overlooking the gardens, just like being home again
The gardens were all nice and green with lots of flowers, and the pool bar was open so we walked over for a couple of drinks
The service is excellent for a small budget resort and we had our room cleaned and linen changed daily
Breakfast is simple but adequate, you order what you want and it is cooked fresh, we also ate many evening meals here too, prices and food are very good
There are only 31 bungalows here, 3 deluxe, garden and pool view, standard one's located around the back and a family suite which is 2x bungalows that are inter-connecting, they have a room with a double bed and a room with 3x single beds and 2x bathrooms which is great for families or a large group, there is also another family room with a double room and a single bed/sofa, so rooms to suit anyone
the pool is a good size and clean, which we got to make a lot of use of this year, plenty of sun loungers around the pool too
there is a tour kiosk chemist and a small 7/11 next door and laundry is only 50bhat a kilo at the bungalow reception area only about 150mt to the beach which is the best part of Patong beach
If you are looking for budget but good clean accommodation in Patong then these bungalows are worth a stay, they are basic with no mod cons but we have had 2 fantastic stays here now and would recommend staying here, we will certainly be back again
We love everything about these little bungalows from the lovely set out and established gardens with all the little garden statues and lights,lovely pool, quaint bungalows and the best service, nothing is too much trouble for anyone here
Thankyou to Otto, Oiy, Mr K,(Tom Cruise) Katoon, Nick and Neno and all the others at Eden for making our stay so wonderful, we will see you all again next year :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I booked this bungalow hotel for 2 nights for my family of 8 people, but excluding myself. They told me that this hotel is a fine small hotel among other luxurious hotels around. Though it is a budget one, there's nothing doesn't meet int'l standard in their services. Breakfast were yummy! That's all they told me about the hotel.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
Thank Cartoon_Bunming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The manager Mr Otto was arrogant and kept a superior attitude in a problem with Paypal payment.
Noise coming from next terrain in construction from morning till dusk.
Noise from drinking neighbours at 3 o’ clock in the morning without any action from hotel. I had to change hotel.
Rest of employees very kind and cheerfull.
But never again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edouard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

we found these lovely little bungalows in 2009 when staying at Graceland resort, we ate there often, had drinks at the bar and had a look around the resort, the kind staff showed us a couple of bunglaows which we thought were very nice and well kept, we decided there and then that we would stay there next time.
We have just returned from a 9 night stay in a delux bungalow and had a very good stay there. We were picked up at the airport by their driver, and from the moment we arrived we were welcomed like family and felt very special, check in was very quick and efficient and our room was very comfortable. After getting settled into our room we went for dinner at their restaurant and had a very good meal and a few drinks at the bar.
Everything about this lovely little resort is excellent, rooms are basic but well appointed, beds large and comfortable, daily service with sheets and towels changed every day, breakfast good with a choice of foods and cooked fresh to your liking not buffet, pool is great and clean, gardens lovely, no in room safes but the lock boxes at reception very secure and safe, we used one the whole time we were there, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, all so friendly and happy. You wouldn't know you were in Patong its very peacefull and quiet inside the resort grounds. Good location close enough to the main part of town but far enough away for peace and quiet and a couple minute walk to the beach. There is a 7/11 store, chemist and tour desk right outside, a money exchange down the street, and a tailor opposite the resort that we used and is very good. Very good massage going toward the beach just past Swiss Palm Resort.
Thank you to all the staff and Management for a wonderfull stay and we look forward to seeing you all again next year

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mossy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

I have stayed there many times,with and without friends and love every minute off it,the staff are great location is 10 minutes walk from the main street,every time i go too patong i will always stay there, Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryfinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#120 of 328 in Patong
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#127 of 328 in Patong
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#72 of 328 in Patong
549 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#109 of 328 in Patong
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Bungalow Resort

Address: 1 Chaloemprakiat Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $22 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Bungalows Hotel Patong
Eden Bungalow Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing