We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!”

Sam's Steaks and Grill
Ranked #1 of 670 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $53
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Undeniably the number one Steakhouse in Patong, the readers of TripAdvisor have recently recognized us as the best fine dining experience in Phuket, and amongst the very best restaurants in Thailand! A classic steakhouse with elegant service, great wine selection and only the very best imported beef combining to make the perfect evening, every time! The dress code for 'smart casual' at all times. We prefer that men will wear long trousers and collared shirt, short or long sleeved, with shoes and that ladies are also suitably attired for dinner. However, we understand that we are in a hot, 'holiday' environment and we are happy to receive guests with more casual attire providing the 'smart casual' tone is maintained. Guests will not be allowed to dine if dressed in beach-wear or sports-wear. Thank you for kind consideration of our other diners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After seeing that 5 people have left terrible reviews about Sam's Steaks & Grill, i felt compelled to leave a review.

I can only assume that the terrible reviews were written by either rival restaurant owners or people who had got the place mixed up with somewhere else!

I first visited Sam's Steak & Grill back in November 2011 and found the food, service and restaurant in general to be excellent! My second visit to Sam's Steak & Grill was on Friday 18th October 2013 and i have to say the food was superb! Both my partner and i agreed it was the best steak we had ever tasted! The staff were very friendly, the restaurant beautifully decorated and the food out of this world! I only wish they would open a restaurant in my home town! I will definitely visit the restaurant again whenever i am in Patong. Many thanks Sam's Steak & Grill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear "Lee S"

Thank you for your "superb" review! I really appreciate that you have taken the opportunity to defend the good reputation of Sam's and that you have always enjoyed such a wonderful experience when dining with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 864 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Over the past 2 years we have holidayed in Phuket , last night was our 6th time to sam's resturant. They have the best customer service ever, the food is wonderful. Thanks to phanom, jasmine, and junior for making our third wedding anniversary special. We will be back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear "Christina A"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "top" review! I am delighted that your wedding anniversary has been such a memorable one and that the staff have taken such excellent care. Your comments with regards the wonderful service are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share back with Panom and his team!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service was perfect not too attentive but exactly what we like. The restaurant is in the holiday in hotel, unfortunately not a great view or terrace but it is compensated by the food and the reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hansandlanabeeftink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear "hansandlanabeeftink"

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am really pleased that you have found the service and the quality of the food in Sam's to be of such a high standard. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When you think about a steakhouse, you don’t usually associate them to a fine dining experience. Tucked away near Holiday Inn Patong’s lobby area, Sam’s Steak & Grill is an exception to the rule, with décor, service and menu which can easily be compared to some of Europe’s top fine dining restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AU_PHUKETINDEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear "AU_PHUKETINDEX"

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind and positive feedback with us and I am delighted that your visit to Sam's has met and exceeded your expectations! I will certainly share your comments with the restaurant manager, Panom, and his team and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Came here for dinner with a small party of 3.

First of all will say that the decor and ambience rivals anything I've experienced in Perth when it comes to fine dining. Wait staff extremely professional from the get-go.

Huge selection of wines if you're into that, I'm not but hey its there if you want it.

We ordered 3 mains, beef and pork and they were phenomenal in taste and presentation, we also ordered 3 desserts, 2 crem brulees and a chocolate sponge with marshmallow which were to die for as well. Finished off with a couple of glasses of xo, perfect.

Once the meal was over they bought out a small glass set-up with dry ince which caused mist to cascade out over the table and inside contained 3 ice cream lollipops, in a seperate glass of course. Magic way to finish off a fantastic meal.

All up cost 150 aud but well worth it, you woudn't eat here everyday so its an excellent treat. Would not bring children here, more mature clientele. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Morgan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "Morgan J"

Thank you for your "WOW" review! I am delighted that your first visit to Sam's has been so memorable for all the right reasons and your feedback with regards the ambiance, the quality of the food and the service from our wonderful team is all very well received, thank you. I will be sure to share your comments with the restaurant manager, Panom, and his team and we hope to see you back again soon for another great dining experience!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Steaks and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steaks and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing