We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food”

Sam's Steaks and Grill
Reserve with Chope
Sam's Steaks and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 748 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Undeniably the number one Steakhouse in Patong, the readers of TripAdvisor have recently recognized us as the best fine dining experience in Phuket, and amongst the very best restaurants in Thailand! A classic steakhouse with elegant service, great wine selection and only the very best imported beef combining to make the perfect evening, every time! The dress code for 'smart casual' at all times. We prefer that men will wear long trousers and collared shirt, short or long sleeved, with shoes and that ladies are also suitably attired for dinner. However, we understand that we are in a hot, 'holiday' environment and we are happy to receive guests with more casual attire providing the 'smart casual' tone is maintained. Guests will not be allowed to dine if dressed in beach-wear or sports-wear. Thank you for kind consideration of our other diners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I ate there only once and it was one of the best places in the area, but we decided to try other places as well, not that I think about it I wish we would have eaten there at least three times. The place is great and the food is great as well. The stake and side dishes were delicious, the medium rare stake just melts in your mouth. The restaurant is conveniently located. A pleasant atmosphere. Prices are not low, but they match the quality. I liked it, if you have the chance give it a try, everyone who likes a good stake will love this place.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear "Carrie S"

Thank you for sharing your "great" review! I am delighted that you have had such a great dining experience at Sam's and that the service and the quality of the food have exceeded your expectations. We hope you will have the chance to visit again!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 936 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything about Sam's Steakhouse is excellent, from the decor of the restaurant, the friendly professional staff, the silver service and the quality of the food and wine is outstanding. A must for at least one night's dining on your holiday! I go everytime I am lucky enough to be in Patong!!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shazpeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "shazpeta"

Thank you for taking the time to share your "FANTASTIC" review! It is especially great to note that as a returning guest we continue to meet and exceed your expectations and I will certainly share all of your feedback with the restaurant manager, Panom, and his team. In the meantime, we do hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We only visited here on our last night I only wish we had gone earlier we would not have gone anywhere else.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank roger_mellie_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "roger_mellie_uk"

Thank you for your "great" review! I will be sure to share this feedback with the restaurant manager, Panom, and his team and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We come to Patong every year, and always visit Sam's Steakhouse they never disappoint and this year was no exception. Service is excellent, friendly and professional we were quickly shown to our table, and after our orders were taken, we were brought out a amuse-bouche (bite size beef strog on mash) followed by bread and pineapple sorbet, all complementary..
Mains followed, and these were excellent, cooked and presented perfectly. I had the Ribeye and my wife the Salmon, we were both happy with our choices.
Desert followed and this too was excellent.
At the end of our meal we were presented with another complementary offering of chocolate coated mint ice-cream balls, served in a bowl with bubbling dry ice! great...

If you are in Patong and missing some fine dining, Sam's is second to none!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear "MelbourneSS"

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that as a returning guest, the team at Sam's continue to delight you with their service and flair! Your feedback on the staff, the atmosphere and the food quality is all very gratefully received and we look forward to seeing you back again on your next visit!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sams was a great dining experiance, tucked away in the holiday inn complex patong. Must book for a table. We took our son who eats an adult meal especially his steak. It was mouthwatering and the wine list is very extensive whith plenty of choice from all over the world. Very pricy but worth spending :)

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank SharonH580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear "Sharon H"

Thank you for your "sensational review"! I am really pleased that you and your family have all enjoyed your dining experience and that you really appreciate the value for the quality of food and service we provide. We hope you will have the opportunity to dine with us again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Steaks and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steaks and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing