We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience and excellent food”

Sam's Steaks and Grill
Ranked #1 of 591 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $53
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Undeniably the number one Steakhouse in Patong, the readers of TripAdvisor have recently recognized us as the best fine dining experience in Phuket, and amongst the very best restaurants in Thailand! A classic steakhouse with elegant service, great wine selection and only the very best imported beef combining to make the perfect evening, every time! The dress code for 'smart casual' at all times. We prefer that men will wear long trousers and collared shirt, short or long sleeved, with shoes and that ladies are also suitably attired for dinner. However, we understand that we are in a hot, 'holiday' environment and we are happy to receive guests with more casual attire providing the 'smart casual' tone is maintained. Guests will not be allowed to dine if dressed in beach-wear or sports-wear. Thank you for kind consideration of our other diners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the most amazing food and experience in this restaurant. A must for all visitors to the area. Staff are very polite and cannot do enough to make your meal enjoyable. Well done to all the staff for the shine they provide.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear "kathihar"

Thank you for your "amazing" review! Your feedback on the high quality of the food is greatly appreciated and I will certainly share your comments on the wonderful service with the manager, Panom, and his team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 796 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

this was a faultless dining experience from service and friendliness to decor and dining. if you are a lover of red meat and are in proximity don't miss this one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear "carniver"

Thank you for your "faultless" feedback! I am delighted that you have had such an enjoyable and memorable dining experience at Sam's and we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found it from the tripadvisor and wrote an email to book the seats on the same. We got confirmed after 10 mints, very fast. It is not a big restaurant which was hided in the holiday patong beach, about 10 mints to the night market, but is it very quiet area. All staffs are well grooming and smile very. We had very great service from the whole team member. We order two persons meal at 1495 B with beef and side food. it is the best meal we have in Phuket.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliviaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear "Fang N"

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am delighted that you have had such a memorable and enjoyable experience in Sam's! Your very kind feedback about the staff, the quality of the food and the speedy service is all very much appreciated and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner here. Food was lovely and easy yo eat. Staffs were friendly and spoke English very good.The garden view was very relaxing and comfortable. We would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johnelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear "Johnelton"

Thank you for your "great" review and I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your overall dining experience at Sam's and, in particular, that you have been well looked after by the team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For that special occasion I would highly recommend Sams Steakhouse. The decor,service,food and wine selection and the smiles are second to none. We celebrated our anniversary and Sams went out of their way to make it a night to remember.
The prices are higher than the typical Thai Restaurant but at the same time not way over the top.
The presentation of your orders will be remembered.
Thank you for a lovely evening.

1  Thank yneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear "yneverknow"

Thank you for taking the time to share another wonderful review, in addition to the excellent feedback you have already provided on your stay in the hotel. I am pleased to note that you have been so well looked after by Panom and his team in the restaurant and that you enjoyed not only the food but also the ambiance and the service from the team. Once again, we hope to see you back again soon!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
morgan@holidayinn-phuket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Steaks and Grill also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to Sam's Steaks and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing