We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star in Phuket”

Sam's Steaks and Grill
Ranked #1 of 564 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $53
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Undeniably the number one Steakhouse in Patong, the readers of TripAdvisor have recently recognized us as the best fine dining experience in Phuket, and amongst the very best restaurants in Thailand! A classic steakhouse with elegant service, great wine selection and only the very best imported beef combining to make the perfect evening, every time! The dress code for 'smart casual' at all times. We prefer that men will wear long trousers and collared shirt, short or long sleeved, with shoes and that ladies are also suitably attired for dinner. However, we understand that we are in a hot, 'holiday' environment and we are happy to receive guests with more casual attire providing the 'smart casual' tone is maintained. Guests will not be allowed to dine if dressed in beach-wear or sports-wear. Thank you for kind consideration of our other diners.
Cronulla Beach, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“5 star in Phuket”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

You are welcomed with a smile when you enter the door to the sam's steak house! And you leave the restaurant with a smile! You will have been taken care of by persons that knows what service is all about! And the food is excellent. From the complimentary appetisers, to the world class waggu beef and quality desserts.

Sam's is the quality dining experience of Patong Beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear "Matt H"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review and I am really pleased that we left you smiling. Your comments about the food and service are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your feedback with the Manager, K. Panom, and his team.

We hope to see you back again soon at Sam's!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    975
    149
    47
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Patong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever....Don' t miss Sam's Restaurant in Patong”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Thank U very much for a splendid evening at Sam's. The food where so delicious and served in a outstanding way. As airline crew, we have been in Thailand since early 90's and have not experienced anything like this, ever. The service was excellent and the "coffee" was something extra ordinary.,This was a big surprise ! Thanks from Inga Henriks, Maria Bergquist and Goeran.
We'll be back, sooner than U can imagine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear "Inga H"

Thank you for your very kind review of Sam's. This kind of feedback is always very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with the Manager, K. Panom, and his team. I am pleased you have had such a wonderful experience in our restaurant and we hope to see you back again soon.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Every one should dine at Sam steak house every single thing is 5star we will be back we will be telling all are friends this the only place to dine in Patong staff are simply the best in 5star dinning

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "Sam N"

Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind recommendation of the restaurant. I do hope to see you back again soon at Sam's and in the meantime I will make sure to share your feedback with the team. Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do to be of help.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing dining experience!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

From walking through the door up until the last morsel...you are made to feel like royalty! The food is out of this world! Compliments to the chef.
The rack of lamb cut like butter & tasted devine. My husband & daughter had the beef Wellington ....amazing, such drama when when they bought it out & tasted even better. Blue cheese sauce is a must. The bernaise was a little sweet & tasted of donuts!
Crepe suzette was so tasty & presentation was out of this world.
Cannot recommend this restaurant enough.
Please do not miss!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anitabirdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "Anitabirdi"

Thank you for your very positive recommendation and review of Sam's and it is great to note that all of you had such an amazing experience. I will share your comments, of course, with our Restaurant Manager (K. Panom) and his team and I hope to see you back again soon.

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great ambience with the best food and a good choice of wine ..worth every penny..good service and quiet without any noise from the street.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layberry, Manager at Sam's Steaks and Grill, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear "Peter T"

Thank you for your kind comments, not only on the quality of the food, but also on the atmosphere of the restaurant and the high standard of service. I will be sure to share your review with the Manager, K. Panom, and his team and I am sure your feedback will be greatly appreciated.

I hope to see you back again soon at Sam's!

Morgan Layberry
Executive Assistant Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Steaks and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steaks and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing