We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #115 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Very nice place, small rooms but big bed and TV. Bathrooms clean. Good breakfast with fresh fruit and coffee. Helpful but no push staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunny49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    48
    5
    13
See reviews for
13
86
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed at the Album for 3 nights in May 2010.

Fantastic location - 5mins to beach in one direction and 5mins to Bangla Street in another direction.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with a balcony and all the necessary facilities needed for a short trip to Phuket. They have free wifi in hotel but if you don’t take your computer they have a free internet terminal in the reception area.

Plunge pool on roof was great just to cool off after a day in the sun or on the beach.

Continental breakfast was nothing fancy but sufficient - eggs, toast, cereal, cheese etc...

I would recommend this hotel for travelers that want chic, modern, boutique style accommodation.

Also, if you have spare time and are looking for a beach without to many tourists, try Tri Trang beach - clean, quiet and about 15mins in a Tuk Tuk (200Baht) or on the back of a scooter taxi (150baht). Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beataO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

This has to be one of the best hotels in Thailand; boutique, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, quirky decor, central to everything in central Patong, yet quiet enough to not disturb the most insomniac person's sleep (my husband). For the price this is great value and I would defineilty stay here again if in Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I chanced upon The Album hotel (formerly The Tique) while looking for hotels online and it turned out to be a pleasant find. Located not too far from the action yet secluded on its little quiet corner. It is convenient and within walking distance to the beach as well as some of Phuket's most delicious street food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

A Fantastic stay and hotel very close to the main action of patong beach 5 mins walk to the beach less than 10 mins walk to bangala road and jungceylon shopping centre.

the rooms are simple but clean and very nice tv dvd fridge ect.

complimentary water / free internet / 24hr esspresso coffee/tea snacks and cont breakfast..

the staff are wonderful and very friendly and nice.

from the moment i was picked up by transfer car to the day i left everything was great... and did i say location . location .

1 slight downside is the traffic noise at times but you get that everywhere in patong..i am a light sleeper and ear plugs worked wonders..

the price was fab 2000 baht per night was again excellent for high season.

do yourself a favour stay at THE ALBUM...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mike2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Decor ok, rooms clean and pretty much look like website photos (except much much smaller). Book the cheapest smallest room bc the allegedly bigger ones are hardly any larger. Service was less than mediocre, seedy like the rest of patong. Staff won't help you get a good deal on anything, they always advise you to go with their recommendations, who turn out to be their family members. That would be fine if they didn't inflate the prices. Luckily easy to bargain w taxis and tuktuks. This is no boutique hotel, just a newer and more modern motel. It's clean though. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or patong unless you want to see dirty old men w their escorts. Book phi phi island hotels early, they go quick for good reason. Consider railay, amazing little beachtown where everyone is laidback, friendly, not trying to sell u junk and rip you off, great food. No place even to get glass of wine in patong! It's a trashier cancun. Wish I knew that there's no real mix of places to go out, all same seedy bars w people haggling you every few steps. Miserable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We chose this hotel due to the raving reviews we read on this site. This hotel certianly stands up to these reviews. The room are extremely clean, the staff are friendly, accommodating and warm. It's the first time we have stayed in a botique hotel and loved it that for once we were not considered merely a room number and not a $ fiqure. The rooms are well appointed with TV, DVD, Comfortable beds and balconies (most rooms). My wife and i came here only planning to stay for 5 days but ended up staying 3 weeks. The pool is a little small but the hotel is exactly how it appears in the brochures and the internet (unlike most tourist brochures which are photoshopped). Thankyou team album!!! btw... The Tique is now called The Album but same management. This was a little problem for some taxis that dont know the album but as soon as u tell them the tique, they know were it is.

We recommend staying here, you wont regret.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#214 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 328 in Patong
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 328 in Patong
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#67 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#140 of 328 in Patong
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Property: The Album Hotel
Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing