We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice rooms and thats all.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #66 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms and thats all.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

When we first saw the hotel it looked very nice from the outside, the rooms are nice, it is clean, and you get two bottles of water every day. The coffe maker is also in your room, you get two umbrellas in case of rain and beach bag. The location on my opinion is excellent, few minutes walk from the beach and from the Bangla road, where everything is happening. And thats about it. The staff is very bored and not very friendly. They are hanging on the computer all day, playing poker and other games and get very annoyed if you interrupt them. They dont give you much information about anything, and you dont want to ask them twice :) The pool on the roof is very dirty, we ruined our bathing suit first day. Im guessing that the black color is comming off the tiles and now we can throw bathing suit away since i cant wash them. And there were also some other unpleasant events. I washed my hair, and i used their towel to dry them. And because i have red hair, there were some red stains on the towel. Cleaning lady put my towel in the bag and brought it to the reception and the guy there told me, that they will charge me. I was very shocked, not because he told me that but it was the way he said it. He was very rude. Next day they washed the towel and there wasnt a stain on it, so now they have their clean towel back :) They also charged us, because there was plastic trash bin with a crack on it in my friends room. It was allready like that when we came and they blamed us. My friend payed for it, and at the last day, when we were leaving, there was that same bin in their room again, so we are assuming that they are going to charge for it to the next person staying in that room :D Breakfast is same every day, toast with butter and jam, and some cheese, there is also some fruit (usually bananas and watermellon). There is coffe and green tea for you all day, and some water and juices in the refridgerator.
So, the place is nice, with a good location, but be careful on what you are doing there. Look through all the stuf in the room and if there is something wrong and broken tell them immediately about that, unless they will charge you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    48
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
84
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This botique hotel has an air of tiredness about it. The pool on the roof is missing most of the external tiles, The light fittings in our room we hanging down. A request on the first night for an extra pillow met with a NO. The next morning and a change of reception, a pillow arrived. Welcome to Hospitality Thai style.
Having said of the negative stuff, the hotel is in a good location, the breakfast and all day coffee are a bonus. I think on balance you could find better places to stay

Room Tip: ask for a room on the street side you might luck an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peejay40219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Good location 5 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk to bangla rd. Nice and clean room but if u get the room on the 2nd floor u will feel like u sleep in the intersection, the wall so thin we can hear the pipe working every times the next room use toilet.

the ladyboy at reception was so rude threw the book to me to sign when I brought beach towels back to them. The rest of the staff are really nice especially the guy in the night shift.
Swimming pool very small and dirty the sun lounger have mould and birth poo on it.
This place is overpriced u can find a better hotel in the better location with the same money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaistraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great location to enjoy the nightlife and beach without being disturbed by the street noise. Small hotel with friendly staff, nice breakfast and very big jaccuzzi on the roof of the hotel. Rooms are clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisihimuline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Classic Room;
- Room is clean, pillows and bed is very comfortable. Please note that they're using the 2 pin plug for their electrical socket which you can borrow the adapter from the receptonist.
- Washroom is clean, no issue with hot water. Toothpaste and toothbrush is not provided (not an issue as you can get them from a department store for a dollar!)
- Please do note that you'll still be able to hear the street noises (especially the 'saturday night... saturday night...' boxing fight advertisement) but bearable.

Hotel location;
- 5mins to Patong Beach
- 5mins to Bangla Road
- 7mins to Kusuma Seafood Restaurant
- 8mins to Jungceylon Shopping Mall

Breakfast;
- Mainly bread, cereal, coffee/tea, juices, milk, yogurt, salads, eggs; very basic yes but you'll only need to fill in for the morning or for the day tours as you'll be spoilt for choices of the good food selections around Patong!

Other Information;
- A pool/jacuzzi at the rooftop and serves coffee/tea, juices and biscuits at the lobby 24/7.
- Receptionist speaks good english.

Went with my best buddy on 11th - 17th February 2014.
No doubt will check-in to this hotel if I were to be in Patong again.

Room Tip: Take the room with balcony if you're planning to 'dry' your clothes. They provide laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KievJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was lovely, close to everything and whilst my boyfriend wasn't a big fan of the staff I thought they were all professional, kind, helpful and spoke very good english! They even printed out our plane tickets are ordered and extremely cheap, private car to the airport. On arrival we were upgraded! Our room was clean and cute, I think each one has something different! We had the fish room: tv, dvd, balcony, beach chairs, robes and a hot shower! Whilst there are scuffed edges here and there I really think this is a silly thing to have a problem about as the hotel has an intentional look to be modern yet rustic and boutique. The pool on the top is awesome! Overlooks the city! Was quite small but your in Patong! Go to the beach if you want a swim! There is free wifi which dropped in and out but I would advise you to just get a Thai sim for less that 500 baht which lasted me 2 weeks of internet and a lot of downloads! There is free drinks 24/7 in the reception and you can drop your key in a safe box when you head out so you don't have to worry about loosing it! I do think breakfast could have a bit more work, just fruit and yoghurt and toast but for the price you pay its not a great loss and theres food all around the hotel (go further down the straight, across the busy road and you will find the most amazing ice cream parlour!). The power also was cut from about 9-12 as the street was having an upgrade, this wasn't made very clear and my boyfriend was left in the room with no power and was being hurried to check out earlier than the latest time but to be fair I think all the staff were a little stressed! I did have to pay 100 baht at check out as I used a white hand towel to remove make up. Although I know from personal experience that it comes out in the wash they insisted it didn't so I just paid the $3, no biggie! If your looking for somewhere clean, nice, friendly and central then this is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked here at the last minute. Room ok. Pool on roof top dirty, didn't use it. Rooms at front of hotel very noisy with street traffic, big light at front of hotel. I had to carry my own bags. Staff don't even acknowledge you there. Breakfast ok. Not much to choose from. Would not stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dinodissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#135 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#234 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#17 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#100 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Property: The Album Hotel
Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing