We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$28
View deal
Priceline
$30
View deal
Trip.com
$24
View deal
Booking.com$28
Hotels.com$28
Travelocity$28
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
58
84
52
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
84
52
7
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights after karon and this was really refreshing, very neat and tidy! Close to everything and if you dont mind a bit of noise at night youll be fine.

Breakfast was good in my opinion, had cereal and toast so i was happy as fried breakfast in thailand is not very good.

Staff were very friendly and by far the best hotel staff we encountered in phuket!

Down the street on the way to the beach, an old lady sells chicken and rice from a trolley, this chicken is AMAZING and so cheap as we only pay 30tb for 1 piece! No point in eating in resturants as the street food is way better and cheaper! Just make sure its cooked properly..

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everything was good and comfortable with The Album. Located at the corner of the street which can be noisy for a lite sleeper, which didnt borther us because we were dead tired by the time we hit the bed. Bed was firm and pillows were comfortable. Cleanliness was perfect!

Breakfast was too simple, only bread, cereals and fruits.

I booked 3 rooms for our 4d3n stayed and everyone was pleased with the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

after spending a few days at an awful guest house we moved here although the rooms are small they are clean and comfy and in the heart of patong...only a 5 min walk from bangla road and about the same to the beach. you get a small amount of road noise but nothing to be concerned about. we loved our stay here. if your on a budget but want comfort id stay here. we will stay again in a few weeks time. ... breakfast included too

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenh479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The album hotel had so many great reviews on trip advisor so I picked it. Everyone's reviews were right. It is very clean, friendly staff, nice roof top patio.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and they even give you a beach bag, towel, and mat for beach. It is close to the main strip of markets, places to eat and bars.

Highly recommend it! One of the nicest hotels I stayed in on my 5 country Asia trip.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandonZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Firstly, if you intend to join any local tour, please skip the airport tour agents & proceed to the hotel, nearby this hotel there are plenty of tour agents that charge cheaper than the airport's.

ok, talk about the hotel. Let's start with their service! overall-friendly & sincere!

the room - bathrobes, kettle, glasses, hair dryer, safe.....etc are provided in standard room. The temperature for the bath is not stable & water pressure is not good enough. You 'll be unlucky if you have a very noisy neighbours stay same floor with you cuz the sound proof is not good enough too. But overall for me is okay!

Breakfast is good, they provide juice, bread, coffee & tea, cornflakes & fruits.

The location is strategic & easy to find. 5min walk to beach, 35min to airport.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews