We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
39
70
54
26
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
70
54
26
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 238 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

we are booking this hotel via agoda.com,when we in the phuket airport,their hotel features mention that have a service for airport transfer,finally we didnt get the service.thus,we get the taxi to the hotel there,when we check in the reception there,the staff are not friendly at all,we requested that 2 rooms need to nearby,their didnt check it,and told us no room any more.. what we facing the problem with this hotel is on the second day,when we back to the room,our room have open the door,luckily our luggage still there,and,at the same day,one of the member stuck in the toilet about one hour,because the door's lock already spoil,so that cant open,wait for the hotel technician to open ,spent abt one hour only can do it!!!We call to reception ask for another technician to help,their didnt response us and hang up our call !!
Terrible hotel!!Damn bad service!!

Room tip: Dont use agoda.com to find the hotel,the description can not truly trusted..Perhaps use for booking.com as well...
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleLee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our first ever time to Thailand. What a fantastic time we had. The rooms were comfortably furnished, they were clean as was the whole hotel and grounds. The staff - i have never in my holidaying experience came across staff that were so happy, friendly and helpful - you usually get the one who does not want to be at work but this was certainly not the case here. As for the food, I can honestly say hand on heart this was the best all-inclusive I have been to and I have sampled my fair share.

The food was never predictable as is sometimes experiences in all inclusive packages. There was always an ample variety and the standards were extremely high. Also, the management helped with two-wheeler rentals and happily posed for a few clicks when we were leaving :)

I would certainly recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitin_K_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

7th trip to Patong and 6th time staying here. How things have changed. We won't be back.
First few visits, prices were great, they had great staff that were super friendly, polite, helpful and remembered us each year we returned. We would often bring them small gifts. On this visit, staff have all changed, not as friendly, polite or helpful. Although the old staff weren't fluent in English they would always have a laugh and make the time to understand and help. There is a new and old building, the new building is starting to show the signs of wear and tear and is quickly looking old. Poor design means the shower in the rooms of the new building put water all over your bathroom floor and if you like having an in room swimming pool then you would be in luck otherwise it's really annoying.

So overall higher prices, poorer quality staffing who don't speak great English, rooms getting an old worn look to them. The only reason you would stay here is the location, short stroll to bangla rd and jungceylon shopping centre. Time to try somewhere new give this one a miss.

Date of stay: April 2012
4  Thank NicH244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, never again! When we got picked up from airport taxi driver told us it was a fantastic hotel so we were all really looking forward to it! How wrong could he be! Room basic but clean to be fair apart from Cockroach in bathroom! Pool area small with only about 8 sun loungers. Breakfast was good and drinks were reasonable. The pictures on the website are nothing like what thay really are! Central location but in a dirty area of town. Definately not recommended

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 958Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this hotel for one night through Agoda, and received a confirmation email that our booking was guaranteed. Turned up to check in at 1 pm and was told that they were fully booked and that there was no room for us. This was after we had paid for a taxi to get there.

After telling us that the hotel was full, they tried to move us next door to The Minotel Patong Beach. We tried to tell them that we booked with them and not next door and that we didn't want to stay at the Minotel, but they wouldn't listen and just kept saying that we would stay next door for the same price. We asked to speak to the manager, but they refused to call him/her down. We then told them that if they could not find us a room in their resort - the one that we booked and paid for, then we would like a refund and would find our own accommodation. They spent another 15 minutes trying to convince us to stay next door - telling us that the whole of Patong Beach was fully booked and that we wouldn't find accommodation elsewhere. They reluctantly agreed to organise a refund.

The refund process took about 1 hour. During this time my boyfriend waited and organised the refund to his bank, I walked down the street that the hotel was on and the next one along and found three cheaper hotels which were similar quality that had vacancies for the night. We settled on The Merrison Inn for 1900 baht for the night.

When we arrived, one other couple that turned up with a booking were also told that they were full and would have to stay next door. While my boyfriend was waiting for his refund, two other couples also arrived and faced the same problems.

I would recommend anyone interested in booking this hotel to strongly reconsider. There are nicer places within walking distance that are cheaper, nicer and much less hassle. The attitude of the reception staff was poor, unwilling to help and unwilling to listen. They kept telling us that it was Agoda's fault that the accommodation was overbooked, not theirs, but I highly doubt this, and sort of feel like it was a scam to pay for a higher priced room at their resort, but end up at the shabby looking hotel next door.

We are currently awaiting a refund from agoda.

Room tip: Don't book here.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank jonesy1989255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews