We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Ranked #37 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. All the staff are so nice, from reception to cleaning ladies. Great location and very clean.

However, I am disappointed about the management. Some guest are very rude and aggressive to staff. When this was a Mariott it had attracted high class guests; no some Asian guests are very rude to staff and other guests. They shout, leave the bar without paying and last time had 6 people in one room.

I would hope management kicks these guests out and protects their staff better. The last time I told a guest to get lost when I saw how he had treated the cleaning lady! Outrageous ... And they feel they own the place! I wish management would go back to become a marriott that attracts better level of guests.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrPurpleJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    262
    98
    31
    46
See reviews for
179
292
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in Dusit D2 for a weekend in March.
the breakfast, which we must say is a little pricey compared to the life costs in Thailand, was really good!
The pools are quite nice and they both have a pool bar service (one on 3rd floor the other on 7th).
the location is just perfect both for the night life and for going to the beach.
staff really friendly! nice and spacey rooms with typical 4* hotel.
Highly recommended if you want to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corowa, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is complimented by well trained skilled happy staff who work hard to meet the needs of the international tourist . We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is consistently good . The location is close to the beach and the shopping and fun spots but has quiet well fitted rooms and two good pools .
The management at this hotel has trained the staff to a high standard .

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are very pleasant . Enjoy the breakfast buffet and the great happy staff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Location are great very far to beach or other Patong activities, such as Jungceylon or others. Internal soundproofing very good, you wont hear anything from neighbour rooms or foyer. Breakfast are just amazing, however not cheap. Facilities also great, two pools, amazing kids center, which my daughter loved a lot. Hard Rock Cafe in same building and hotel gives coupons for 20% discount which is very nice.

Rooms facing to street a little noisy at night. The only con is not free and ridiculously priced in room WiFi. Overall excellent hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nau53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The location is very central, and we had a quite room on the top of the hotel. The breakfast was amazing, never seen one like this. Service is the best we ever had in a 4-star hotell in Thailand. Highly recommandly! We had a studio suite with a big bathtube and good space.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Christine L

Thank you for highlighting the property central and convinient location. The culinary team are happy to know that their breakfast offerings are appreciated and enjoyed. Plus we totally agreed of your nice tip of how ones may enjoy the suite.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to Phuket

Kind wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzeliya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

like:
the hotel is very good-
there are a lot of activities for family, the gym is big, there is fitness lessons & kids activities.
the breakfast was very rich
the room was clean (excluding a bug we saw in the shower in the first day)
there is a huge range of DVD movies you can borrow to watch

dislike: time to arrive from the airport - around 1.5 hours in traffic

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morin255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Morin255

Thank you for sharing your like and dislike with us. The fact you mentioned of the ample opportunities for your family meant a lot to us. Its a delight to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and had utilized facilites available at the properties. Also nice of you to mentioned the room tip about the balcony.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Phuket

Kind wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel Bus picked us up from the airport 4 adults in a minibus 1,900 BHT, Great service from Staff especially Poolside staff. We stayed for 10 days and the location was excellent for Shopping Nightlife, Travel agents and restaurants.

The food in the hotel is not great they offer an international menu, but the food is not hot when it arrives at the roof top poolside. We ended up having breakfast at the Patong Terrace hotel on the back road.

Pools are excellent (and meticulously clean) and views of Patong beach are great from the rooftop pool. Rooms are cleaned daily and are well looked after. Only one downside in this day an age WIFI should be free throughout the hotel not just in public areas.

The Hotel caters for Families, Couples and small groups of friends, I did not have any trouble with noise on the fifth floor and The Hard Rock Cafe was just at the end of the lobby.

Would recommend for a reasonably priced stay in a safe environment close to local amenities.

Room Tip: Most rooms are on the side road away from the Hard Rock, Would send a request to stay away from Hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torquay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayner S, General Manager at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Torquay D

Thank you for your extensive update of your recent 10 days stay at the property. We agreed with you that the location provides extensive options for ones to enjoy the many opportunites in Phuket. We are sorry to hear of your cold food experience. Our culinary team is currently finalizing a menu review to enhance the delivery and selections of breakfast menu to cater to all of our international guests.

Appreciate much of your nice recommendation and we look forward to welcome you and your family back to the Phuket

Kind wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 322 in Patong
3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Property: Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Address: 48 Ruam Jai Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly DusitD2 Phuket Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#23 Family Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach ideally located in the lifestyle and entertainment hub of Patong Beach, is the perfect destination to enjoy our warm and friendly Swiss hospitality. Our resort comprises 383 contemporary and spaciously designed guestrooms designed with accents of vibrant colour inspired by the tropical beauty of Thailand. A pristine resort pool with a swim-up bar, authentic Thai Spa, fully equipped fitness centre and a varied selection of quality dining and entertainment options are available to ensure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Hard Rock Café and Hooters restaurant is conveniently located within the resort, providing you with even more dining and entertainment options. And if a spot of shopping is your perfect way to unwind, Jungceylon Shopping Mall is just around the corner. Our younger guests will be thrilled with Kid's World, an amusement and recreational activity zone for children that will to keep them entertained and active, so you can take the time to enjoy some well earned relaxation. Our authentic Thai Spa is the perfect place to escape into a world of bliss and enjoy a wide selection of invigorating body and beauty treatments whilst experiencing the warmth and charm of our expert Spa team. Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach is also an ideal destination for business meetings, events and special celebrations. Our new ballroom, located on the hotel rooftop, offers over 345 square meters of meeting & banquet facilities with a seating capacity of up to 350 guests. Four spacious meeting rooms equipped with Wi-Fi, conferencing and audio-visual facilities with separate break out spaces are also available for smaller meetings and events. And to stay in touch, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and throughout all areas of the resort. Thailand's largest island destination, Phuket is famous for its picturesque beaches and water sport activities. It is also renowned for beautiful natural landscapes and historical heritage sites. Stay at Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach and discover our warm Swiss hospitality as well as the many attractions of this amazing part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phuket At Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Courtyard Patong
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing