We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed last year and we are staying again this trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thanthip Beach Resort
Ranked #128 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stayed last year and we are staying again this trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

it was just what we wanted clean ,quite,food was great and it was friendly
we where on the 1st floor loved it the room was small but when you are on holidays you do not need a big room
close to beach and night life we walk every where

Room Tip: go to the ROLLERBALL KALIM it was the best fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year and found the rooms clean and pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to Patong along the beach road is no problem.
Big downside is the extorionate rate for internet use - 100 baht per hour! In the modern world wi-fi is generally included in the room rate.

Room Tip: Be prepared for expensive internet use :) rooms in 'new' section of Hotel are nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Have been to Patong over 10 times and tried many different hotels. THANTHIP is by far the best. We have ground floor room facing the pool (but not pool access). It was average size, but ample room for sleeping and changing! Clean and well laid out it was a hop to the pool! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The area is far enough away from the crowds of Bangla, but yet a 10 mins stroll along the beach would take you there if you wished. We preferred the nightlife and atmosphere that was around the hotel area much better though and the people were more attentive. Will definiately be staying there again soon!

Room Tip: There are no sea view rooms so dont be fooled by the pictures. The rooms on the ground floor are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags1970Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in a deluxe room. Very clean, nice bathroom and good breakfast. The staff is very friendly. You can rent a motorbike for 250 baht. 20 min walk to shopping mall and Bangla road. 2 min to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adebruin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The staff were fantastic and very helpful,the staff and guard can speak Malay.....very nice and easy to communicate,lot of halal food near by the hotel....hotel is clean.make me to come again
only 5 minutes to patong beach.

Room Tip: the WiFi expensive 100 baht for 1 hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahrilhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Thanthip a while ago and , as it was my first trip to Phuket, i wasn't sure what i was in for. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean and a good size. I also liked the position, which was close to everything, beach was only 2 minutes walk and the hustle & bustle of Patong life (day & night) close enough that you don't need a tuk-tuk when you want to get into the thick of it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McNevin's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nice not to big hotel nect to ibis, with good room and friendly staff. Room are clean and big enough, although we had the smallest room, it was fine by us.
The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the centre of patong. If you take another rout, you'll be just a 3 min walk from the beach.
The swimming pool is nice and is cleaned ecery morning. There are rooms with swimmin pool acces.
The breakfast buffet is not big, but the staff offerd to bake you an omelet if you like.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joez1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#63 of 322 in Patong
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#103 of 322 in Patong
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 322 in Patong
807 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
0.1 mi away
Siam Palm Residence
Siam Palm Residence
#129 of 322 in Patong
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanthip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanthip Beach Resort

Property: Thanthip Beach Resort
Address: 41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road (Soi Eden) | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Thanthip Villa Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanthip Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanthip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanthip Beach Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing