We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly atmosphere, good service and great food.”
Review of Nicky's Handlebar

Nicky's Handlebar
Ranked #23 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whenever you visit, you'll be in the company of friends. It's great location in the heart of Patong, friendly faces and great food and drinks makes Nicky's Handlebar one of the favourite watering holes in Phuket.
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family friendly atmosphere, good service and great food.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just been out here for dinner. Great family atmosphere and fantastic service. Staff even came over to check we were happy with our meals. My 19 year old son and I had the spaghetti carbonara, my daughter had spaghetti bolognese and hubby had massaman beef curry with steamed rice. All the meals were delicious and decent serving. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    199
    62
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big Bike Bar”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This bar for biker Classic bar on center in patong beach good music and service nice This bar many people from big bike

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucamalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
104 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Enjoyed the twice we visited this place and appreciated the guy Nick coming over and introducing himself to us. On the 1st visit my partners carbonara was nice and my fries hot and fresh. on the second visit my burger and fries was tasty and my partners chicken cordon blue nice. Only thing was i had nearly finished my burger by the time hers had arrived(although they did apologise). I noticed it happening with other tables also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Harley Davidson Enthusiast Must See!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I loved loved loved Nicky's. A must see on your trip to Patong. Harley Davidson bits everywhere the menus are hubcaps, a Harley behind the bar on display and a kiddy ride Harley Davidson. The food is spectacular and the cocktails looked like they came out of a six star hotel and very cheap. We ate here at least three times on our trip. Great atmosphere if you want to just sit at the bar and have a drink as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOULYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Bikers Dream”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner there and so cheap. Bike bits everywhere including toilets. The menus are on hubcaps and the barstools are saddles. They even have a motorbike kiddy ride

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyS39_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nicky's Handlebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing