We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harley Davidson Enthusiast Must See!”
Review of Nicky's Handlebar

Nicky's Handlebar
Ranked #21 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Asian, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whenever you visit, you'll be in the company of friends. It's great location in the heart of Patong, friendly faces and great food and drinks makes Nicky's Handlebar one of the favourite watering holes in Phuket.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Harley Davidson Enthusiast Must See!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I loved loved loved Nicky's. A must see on your trip to Patong. Harley Davidson bits everywhere the menus are hubcaps, a Harley behind the bar on display and a kiddy ride Harley Davidson. The food is spectacular and the cocktails looked like they came out of a six star hotel and very cheap. We ate here at least three times on our trip. Great atmosphere if you want to just sit at the bar and have a drink as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOULYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    196
    62
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Bikers Dream”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner there and so cheap. Bike bits everywhere including toilets. The menus are on hubcaps and the barstools are saddles. They even have a motorbike kiddy ride

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyS39_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a must to go to”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A friend and I went here to meet people he new that was down for Phuket motorbike week we had a great night good meal and drinks not to expensive. The bar is based on Harley Davidson motorbikes even when you go to the toilet you wash your hand the water runs through a Harley engine. You need to go there and find out for your self to see how special this place is.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not happy”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant 2 yrs ago and it was amazing, large portions and cheap, we went again tonight and were disappointed, I ordered prawn and asparagus and my husband had a pizza, the food was tasty, but my meal came out and it was very small and the asparagus was only the stalks not the heads, my husbands pizza came out on a large plate, but they had separated the small pizza with a large lettuce leaf and some grated carrot in the middle to make it look larger than it really was. If you are hungry you might have to eat after as well , especially the pizzas, they only do one size, child's pizza. Sorry guys, , the atmosphere is great, and it looks amazing, but people go to a restaurant for great food with big portions. :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly and unusual”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch. Very original themed bar. Great to see the motor bike paraphernalia everywhere. Friendly staff. Food nice. When we were leaving a man came over and asked how was everything. He then stated he was Nick the owner. Very pleasant man. We ended up having a discussion with him for about 30 minutes . Great place to visit whether you like motor bikes or not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicky's Handlebar also viewed

 

Been to Nicky's Handlebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing