We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Site Next Door!!! Vey Noisy!”
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #90 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I booked this hotel at the airport for 1,500 baht a night for 2 persons with a balcony room facing the pool.,. and a construction site. At 8:30 AM the noise was unbearable, so it is great if you plan to wake up early. The hotel staff was very nice. the location is not too bad, but you can get beach hotels for near this price (albeit not so nice).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 758 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

The AMATA Resort is a bit hidden from the busy Rat-U-Tit road and you need to look out for the signboard on your left had side, after you pass the Jungceylon.
I find the staff very helpful and friendly. But there are stains on bed sheets, towels otherwise, everything is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car2Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

we booked this hotel on arrival at phuket airport. facilities were ok, room nice, new and clean however we found reception staff very rude. wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sydney2009xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

i booked our room through www.asiarooms.com for $39 a nite for 2 people including breakfast everyday for 7 days there - it was excellent hotel - nice and bright inside your room - stayed in "510" pool view - best cable channel on tv - i think was channel 25 or 26? but all the latest movies "die hard 4.0 - spiderman latest one - all the latest movies were on ! - pool was beautiful !!
for little toddlers as well as adults - and it was in a great location in Patong - 5-10mins walk to the big shopping centre "junceylon"
and 5mins walk or so to Bangla Road - shopping as well infront of the hotel to barta - i bought a few handbags infront of hotel - i was pleased i barted well !!
brand new elevators - actual security man at front of hotel 24hours !
it's right across from the huge pink building that says " Christian massage"
all remote control lights in hotel , air conditioning - even alarm clock if you need it - is in your room all at your finger tip

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElianaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OdyshevRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hocchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank siwadol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 329 in Patong
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#121 of 329 in Patong
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amata Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing