We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL GOOD”
Review of Amata Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amata Patong
Ranked #89 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 31, 2014

WE HAVE JUST STAYED AT THE AMATA RESORT FOr 11 NIGHTS.when we checked in we were given two standard rooms which we had booked in one of the rooms the aircon was not working correctlythen went to the manager anna who upgraded us to deluxe rooms.the rooms are cleaned everyday.the staff are fantastic.close to everything not much noise .we will stay at the amata again.

Room Tip: try to book a deluxe room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 580steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Amata Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Apart from them stuffing up the request to have one double bed instead of two single beds, everything else was very good. Room had air conditioning, clean toilets, clean sheets and a safe place to store your valuables. Service to the room was quick and the staff were friendly. Check in was very fast. Location was smack bang in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isurus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent in Amata Resort 17 nights. Check in was really fast and comfortable. Room was clean, towels etc. were changing. Breakfast is fine (only if you are more nights, the food is mostly the same). Hotel has 2 swimming pools, one is on the roof and the second is by the entrance. Wifi connection was OK, in a room, by pool. I don´t like one thing: staff. I don´t know, if they can´t smile and be "thai", the worse staff was by the pool in a bar.. It´s detail, but Thailand is very nice country because of the people, nature, history etc. From Amata Resort´s staff "you don´t feel Thailand".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This resort is located conveniently close to night life, restaurants Italian, Egyptian, Thai, English; as well as shopping centres; the closest beach is 10 minutes walk away, but for 200Baht you can ride a Tuck Tuck Taxi to a much quieter beach (Phuket Graceland). There you will be looked after by a wonderful bunch of beach lads.
Now for the Resort itself, we found it quiet as it is well off the main road. It is not 5 star but very good 4 star. The resort is split into 3 building forming a horse shoe shape. We were located in the main building where the restaurant and reception is housed. Our room, with private balcony, overlooking the pool was very clean and very well looked after by the staff. The staff are young, friendly and helpful to ensure your stay at the Amata is a memorable one.
The breakfast menu caters for various international tastes and the lunch and diner menu is varied too, but do try the local restaurants for ease of budget.
Use the travel agencies, by the resort, they have a variety of suggestions for you and will offer you some very good deals.
One word of warning - avoid using motorcycle taxis, touting for business around hotels and resorts; some are not insured. Enjoy your holiday and avoid, for the sake of a cheap ride, the use of a scam which may put your life in danger and spoil an enjoyable and perfect holiday for you and your family.....

Room Tip: Once you have viewed your room, do speak to the reception staff if you are not happy as they will do...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EW2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

An old hotel, it is 2 or 3 Star hotel located in central Patong. It is not on beach road. The room is old with old designs. The bathroom is old and not equipped with basics. The staff is friendly. Check-in and checkout is easy and smooth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a very good hotel for the price. Not to be confused with a luxury hotel, the rooms are a little run down, however, the location is excellent. A 10 minute walk to the beach and close to all the action. The balconies are large and service is very good. I recommend it if you are in a budget, you get good value.

Room Tip: There are two towers, one is more modern, but I liked the older one, the rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now and until this stay I have enjoyed it! I booked through email with them and asked for what I had last year and even sent the same email to them! When arrived was given a small room with huge bed so no room to move around room! The bathroom was ok but there was no brick around the shower so water went everywhere! When asked why I was given this room when I asked for what I had last time they said they upgraded me last year but didn't tell me! So had the option to upgrade for an extra $50 a night! Passed on that as already paying $90 a night! The staff were rude about it on reception! All the other staff are lovely and have been great though! When housekeeping come they don't knock they just come in which is strange! I always lock my stuff in safe so just make sure you this this as precaution! The pool on the ground is ok but most of the time covered By shade the roof top pool is cool but not enough chairs and no chairs next to pool so people lie on towels next to it! I don't think I will stay here again! But you get what you pay for

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#102 of 328 in Patong
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 328 in Patong
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#116 of 328 in Patong
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amata Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Patong

Address: 189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amata Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amata Patong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Amata Patong Resort Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amata Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Hotel Patong
Amata Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing