We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amata Patong
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
169
336
185
55
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
336
185
55
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbangla roaddeluxe pool view roommin walkshopping centrebangla rdstayed nightsnight lifean upgradehotel is situatedjungceylonpoolsmassagetailoraction
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 817 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The worst hotel that i ever met.the price is not suit with their services and facilities.u can find other hotel which more better with the same prices.once i had took out the mineral water that they claim as free,but i've been embrassing by their bell boy because they treat me like a thieft when roughly took out the mineral water from my backpack at the lobby...worstttttt!!!!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Fazilah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is just BASIC!!! The breakfast was very disappointing, not a lot of selection and if you want cheese in your omlete, you have to pay 30 baht extra, if you want pancakes it is an extra 100 baht, have never come across that before. Also there are no tea and coffe making facilities, took me 10 minutes for housekeeping to understand that I wanted a kettle and cups in my room. When you have a shower the water goes everywhere and also the beds are hard and you only get 1 pillow each. The only positive about this hotel is its location, in the heart of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here because original deal purchased as 4 star was not available.
This hotel is at best 21/2 star.
Breakfast was poor with only a few choices and those choices were poor. Spam instead of bacon for omelet. White and wholemeal bread only. 2 cerial choices.
Staff were only available to welcome you. Any issues they were unable to communicate with you in English!
If you paid or were expecting to stay in 2 star it would have been fine. But we were expectin 4 star

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Orginally had voucher for Baan Yuree and we were moved to this hotel, we had concerns after reading so many negative comments on trip advisor and we were so relieved after checking in.
Visited Baan Yuree and we personally preffered this location as we could easily return to drop shopping or have a swim to cool off.
We had a pool view room in the new wing, this was big room that was clean, tidy and comfortable (bed was a bit hard). Awesome A/C. Rooms across hall looked out on to a wall so these rooms are not great, good if you were transiting and the price reflected this.
Both pools were ok, especially when you wanted to cool off. If you want to laze around the pool all day then a resort would be a better choice.
Cant fault the staff, they were all friendly and always willing to help with a smile; even the security guards.
No issue with noise and we were only on the 2nd floor. Slept well each night we were there.
Breakfast very basic but adequate, no change in the 8 days we were there. But was ok; as we were eating in some awesome restaurants near by.
Laundry man on site really good and cheap also sells beer and other drinks cheaply.
Great location for shopping mall, bars and stalls. One full block back from beach, but only 5-10 minute walk, use alley by Cairo Restaurant.
As mentioned many times on tripadvisor, watch for the people on scooters promoting scratch cards to get you along to a presentation, after telling you have won a prize. We were stopped 13 times one morning. Its a rip off !!!!!!!.

Room Tip: Request pool view room in the new wing, we believe from talking to others back from the road is better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwisflythecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The amata is an ok hotel, but the poms behind the desk will give you all the time in the world & con you into going. For a presentation , which they say is not TIme Share -but it is & it's a big Rip off.if you don't buy it they become very rude, along with the poms on motor bikes that stop you in the street, they should be band as they are wrecking Thailand.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazza012010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews