We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Patong
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food..Great service”
Review of La Gritta

La Gritta
Ranked #24 of 859 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: With an extensive and discerning wine list and a beach side dining terrace, La Gritta is one of the most romantic places to eat in Phuket. A traditional Italian restaurant with a contemporary flair, we serve a selection of gourmet pizzas, handmade pastas and delectable desserts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked dinner for two for our last night and it was superb.
Great steaks, fabulous bread...a really great place.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NCtravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recommended this place by the staff of Amari, Phuket. The food and drinks were really good but the ambience was even better. The freshly baked breads were mouth watering. This is a must place to have italian in phuket. The view from the restaurant during evening is really beautiful, entire coastline of Patong is visible. Since it is jam packed with people it would be better to make prior reservation.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gurpreet-kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely would recommend this restaurant!! The food is absolutely amazing and the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. I has Nut Aui as my server for several night and she was wonderful.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank TravelFish92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Went here just to have drink then saw the food so decided to have a pizza. Awesome. We had two waitresses Nut & Sao. Wow!!! They were amazing, you could not fault their service and attentiveness. We will definitely be back. Thank you Nut & Sao.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank BMazzanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the Amari hotel area. Everything I had for lunch was delightful. Prefect food with nice view and great service.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Pom114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Gritta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing