We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and great service”
Review of La Gritta

La Gritta
Ranked #22 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Gritta features an elegant design and furnishings, as well as a sumptuous contemporary menu. La Gritta at Amari Phuket offers two distinct sections La Gritta Restaurant and La Gritta Bar, with both indoor and outdoor areas, for a combined seating capacity of 100. Our chic culinary destination offers breath-taking views of Patong Bay and is one of the trendiest places to dine in Phuket.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not surprise why this restaurant is No. ranking Italian restaurant in Phuket. The food was great, the staff is excellent service. You should try once

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank TommeWinyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The evening started off pleasant with some great views and then it went downhill. They had put oil and vinegar on our table and it took at least 15 minutes to bring the bread to go with it.

We ordered our food, most of us had pasta and a couple of pizzas. The food must have taken at least an hour to come out! One person in our group ordered later than everyone and his food came first! We were all hungry and disappointed with this service. One of my friends is vegan and specifically mentioned no cheese on his pasta and when it came out there was cheese on top.

We made a point about the service just before the food came out and when the bill came, we asked to speak to the manager as it had altered our plans. After plenty of discussions they agreed to take service charge off. However, there was still a VAT charge as well as another charge, so the service charge didn't amount to much because of these other charges.

The food was lovely, I can't lie about that. However this doesn't make up for the terrible service.

I wouldn't recommend this place if you have other plans after.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank pavandusara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMAmariPhuket, Hotel Manager at La Gritta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your compliments on the quality of our food is much appreciated. It is was our pleasure to serve you.

I however regret to hear that you were disappointed by the rest of your experience in the restaurant. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. Your constructive feedback has been taken seriously and corrective actions implemented as deemed appropriate.

I have checked your bill and there was no charge other than what you consumed and the compulsory VAT.

Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to show you what La Gritta is renowned for.

With many thanks

Richard Margo
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The setting at La Gritta is fantastic. While the sun sets over the ocean and the waves lap gently on the rocks at the restaurants edge. It’s just a wonderful tranquil environment with exquisite food cooked to order. It’s fresh cuisine with excellent service is the place to dine If you like Italian food or just want a change from Thai cuisine. This is the place to be. Staff here are excellent and are able to advise you regarding choices. It’s also a bonus if you are staying at The Amari as it’s on site. Well worth a visit. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2019
4  Thank cherylbeesley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good food varity to choose highr recommendation good location thank you kate aui nit a and pae for the good service

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank mesheitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have dinner at la gritta italian restaurant the food vefy nice good pizza penne cream sauce its vey nice coffee verg good the service very nice and friendly by Kate ,yui and donny .hight recommend this

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Gritta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing