We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent views, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Gritta

La Gritta
Ranked #16 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: La Gritta features an elegant design and furnishings, as well as a sumptuous contemporary menu. La Gritta at Amari Phuket offers two distinct sections La Gritta Restaurant and La Gritta Bar, with both indoor and outdoor areas, for a combined seating capacity of 100. Our chic culinary destination offers breath-taking views of Patong Bay and is one of the trendiest places to dine in Phuket.
Tampere
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magnificent views, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We loved this place.

Service is great, location is too. Our table was right next to the sea and we dined at sunset so the views back across Patong Beach was fantastic.

This is not a cheap place to eat though. Which we knew already before we went. But the quality of the food and service is worth it.

BOOK ahead!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoranK-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    147
    44
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sunset View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We decided to have our dinner here due to the sunset view. Reach there around 6pm and 10 minutes later we are enjoying the sunset view. It was really stunning.

We ordered the the Assorted House Selection Appetizers, Bruschetta with marinated prawns, tossed in white wine and olive oil and herbs, Risotto with lobster meat and a Chef Selection Trio Pasta. All the food are very good, service is good, view is good, just there are mosquito to disturb your dinning. It might be a little bit too expensive but it worth the money.

Tips: This restaurant is located in Amari Coral Beach resort, south end of Patong Beach. Make you reservation before you go to get the best seat to enjoy the sunset view. 6pm would be a good time to start flipping menu and think what to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What you pay is what you get...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Was there for the other half's birthday celebration, view was fantastic of cos, with the sea breeze! Portions were not really huge, but that's fine with us as we wanted to snack more along the way,
when we were there in December as they have the annual Patong Carnival right along the beach, with all the stalls...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“eating italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

great food but 10% charge and 7% vat added //
In 2 parts one acts as pool bar //downstairs for dinner over looking the sea just fans in pool bar NO air con situated next too the smaller pool of two so quieter in this part of hotel

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good place for dinner and good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

i like all food there and good place for dinner romantic place
i disliked the restaurant is far a ways from the center of Patong beach.
- price of food there a bit expensive good for someone who have a lots of budget.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucamalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gritta also viewed

 

Been to La Gritta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing