We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
38
36
23
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
36
23
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road patong beach koh phi phi cheap hotel party scene stayed here for two nights hotel is perfect good size walking street night market deluxe room action sleep location phuket receptionist jungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Room is comfortable and tidy. You're in a great spot walking distance to everything. On top of that, the staff are welcoming, friendly and very helpful! I stayed here for two nights and it's so handy just being able to walk home easily. You're down a little side street right off the main drag, so it's quieter and easy to find as well. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Booked king size bed but got two single beds pushed together which were slightly different height so were very uncomfortable to sleep on. We got food poisoning the day before check in so were too sick and tired to move rooms the first night. Asked reception to change the room for the second night and were told hotel is fully booked, lady at the reception said she will speak with her boss but nothing has been done after follow up. It’s very close (just off) Bangla Road so it’s very noisy till 3am, music starts playing about 6ish and increases in volume as the night goes on and doesn’t stop till 3am. The hotel and room is very basic and old and needs upgrading. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marinacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorasith S, Manager at Rico's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Ms. Chuchalina,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. On behalf of hotel new management we are sincerely apologize for your inconveniences and any trouble that we may have caused you and your travel companion. We are in the process of renovating our hotel facilities and rooms amenities. As well as other services such as room service, breakfast buffet, and lunch/dinner.

Your comment is much appreciated we will improve our services and facilities to give better services.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Located in a good place near walking street, only 100 m to walking street and 300 m to Sea food night market.
Rooms are very old , linen are clean.
Small bathrooms . Not very clean.
Staff and room service is okay.
There are so many tour organizing booths near the hotel.
A good massage parlor right next door.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mohan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It was a decent room, the usual, firm Thai mattress. The place is pretty dated, and the halls all smelled like smoke, but the room itself was all right.

It is right in the center of the action, so don't book it if you're trying to get much sleep. Bangla road is like a giant techno street party with go go bars everywhere. If that's not your scene, book elsewhere.

If it is your scene, then this is a great cheap option.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Waylon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Phuket at Rico's Hotel. Had a great time, perfect location right in the middle of everything. Walking distance to bars, club, restaurants and beach. Rooms may not be luxurious but all I need was a bed to sleep lol. Front desk staff was great two sisters, very helpful. Thank you Bella and Som for being so helpful and kind.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews