We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayshore Resort and Spa
Ranked #171 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Very goood place... Feel like visiting family... They arrange birthday for the small kid, with cake. And help us with everything we ask for. And you are close to the staff, all the way. You get thing, you cant buy for money!!!
And that is service and hospitality...
GREAT PLACE..
We will return

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Bayshore Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2008

Okay, but some problems with the pool bar peoples, drunk and noisy, shafted up at 2 AM in the night. Slept a few hours before departure to airport!

This is a wonderful place to stay with a large bedroom and a large bathroom, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and mountain view.

Poor breakfast, Coffee or Tea with bread, jam, egg, sausages and Juice, not a breakfast buffet as we were told!!

Will definitely stay here again but without any breakfast...

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank popallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in the mermaid resort in a very large bedroom which provided towels & toiletries, had hot water in a large bathroom, minibar, safe, cable tv. Our room looked down onto the pool which was a decent enough size with plenty of sunloungers round it, there was also a jacuzzi but I think you had to pay to use it but I presume if you did this it would be to yourself.

The hotel was set back off the typical busy roads of Phuket & was nice & quiet though you could hear a call to prayer at about 4am which would possibly wake lighter sleepers.

There were loads of bars & restaurants nearby, it was about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach or about a 15 minute walk to the main strip of 'action' or whatever you want to call it where the town is at it's livliest with all its most colourful people out in force.

The air conditioning was centralised though with individual room controls, we found it took alot longer than other places we'd stayed to cool the room down.

Breakfast was included in the price but we never ate either day.

If we went back to Phuket (which I doubt we would) we would go back to the mermaid definately.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sveta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Aleksandr_Maiorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Juliasha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank tammm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#81 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#248 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#128 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#88 of 328 in Patong
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#208 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#85 of 328 in Patong
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Resort and Spa

Address: 19/10 Raj-u-thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Mermaid Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayshore Resort and Spa offers affordable getaways with an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms boasting private balconies. Featuring an open-air restaurant and bar, it is a 5-minute walk from lively Patong Beach. Free Wi-Fi .Bayshore Resort and Spa is a 10-minute drive from Jungceylon Shopping Mall and a 40-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Charged shuttle and tour services are av ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Mermaid Hotel Patong
Mermaid Hotel Patong
Bayshore Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing