We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good location & average room"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayshore Resort and Spa
Ranked #202 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 5, 2014

good location near to patong area, however service was just ok, rooms were average, and consider all that fact the price is on the high side.

plenty more options available so would not be back again.

would not recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked a week at this “resort” through our timeshare company. The overall presentation of the resort was less than we expected for something that was offered through the timeshare organisations.

To be honest we had been warned of this place from others in Thailand and when I did some investigations on Trip Advisor prior to starting the holidays I had already started having concerns.

The room we were given was small and similar to any motel in Australia. It had two beds pushed together to make a double bed. This created a ridge in the middle of the bed that made an already uncomfortable bed extremely annoying. I know that Asian beds tend to be on the hard side and I have gotten used to this. But this was the most uncomfortable bed I had ever slept in. The bathroom had a bath with a shower over the top and a toilet and vanity basin.
The television had only a couple of English channels (this is standard) but every one of them was staticy with a fuzzy picture and was not really view able.

The pool was out of action, something that was not told to us when we booked the accommodation. Arrangements had been made with the resort next door for our use but that was a hindrance we did not want to go through. With all this in mind we decided to move to a new location the next day.

Room Tip: There are better places out there for the money and in better locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ozdave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It was good location wise, room and amenities were what was expected for the price you pay, although the WC was leaking.However they double charged me, One was for the booking and charged me again for the room on top of room service and drinks at the bar when i left. They did not cancel the booking charges. When i called to get a refund, they hung up and I couldn't get through again. As I was a walk in customer, I was charged double the price of the room than online reservation booking. How do I know this? i peeked at the reception computer with the list of guests staying, room vacancy and prices. I paid double!! never again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelite202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Me and my wife booked this hotel for one night only from Bangkok. We were not sure about the quality and service thats why we booked it for minimum stay.However, we did not find the value for money and shifted to other hotel for next 3 days of our phuket stay.

Goods:
- Location was OK. Though beside traffic loaded road it was near to beach and all the happening places.
- Room was Ok with necessary amenities.

Bads:
- Did not get a helping hand while climbing through stairs with luggage during check-in and check-out.
- Breakfast was not included in our tariff and hotel breakfast seemed to be overpriced. However, good breakfast was available in the next building restaurant.

In total, I found the hotel as an avg one. With same tariff you would get a better place to stay neared to beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank war_rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Decent Hotel. But not that luxurious as i expected.
Rooms were fine and clean but i faced lots of problem as far as service is concerned.
Very Small pool.
Decent resturant.
But good things about it are as follows-:
1. Great location
2. walking distance to Bangla Road
3. Walking distance to Patong Beach
4. Awsome nightlife around the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal79mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

When I first read the reviews I was worried about "bayshore". But when I got there, the hotel was quite, and the staff very friendly. My room had a renovated bathroom, and the room was quite clean. The location is central so it is easy to get around Patong.

The Mermaid Resort and Spa was a pleasent part of my vaca in Patong.

Room Tip: ask for a room upstairs
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
3  Thank Siam_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

management changed from Danish to Danish. 2days before arrival they cancelled our reservation and we lost 1300euro. 3days we had no toilet and they offered us the public toilet. Towels are dirty, ruined polyester and don't forget we had twice time RATS in our room and in the bathrooms are fungi everywhere if not it's only repainted. The hotel is one headquarter of bayshore group - so five days a week you have Russian's and Japanes and lot of reps around the breakfast and pool area

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank gythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#77 of 329 in Patong
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#88 of 329 in Patong
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#132 of 329 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#133 of 329 in Patong
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#200 of 329 in Patong
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#238 of 329 in Patong
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Resort and Spa

Address: 19/10 Raj-u-thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Mermaid Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $20 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayshore Resort and Spa offers affordable getaways with an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms boasting private balconies. Featuring an open-air restaurant and bar, it is a 5-minute walk from lively Patong Beach. Free Wi-Fi .Bayshore Resort and Spa is a 10-minute drive from Jungceylon Shopping Mall and a 40-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Charged shuttle and tour services are av ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayshore Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mermaid Hotel Patong
Mermaid Hotel Patong
Bayshore Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing