We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Flora Resort Patong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
465
179
77
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
179
77
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeachfront villagay beachfresh juice bardirect beach accessrooftop barbangla roadfree mini baregg stationboutique hotelbreakfast staffour honeymoonbangla rdamazing locationrestaurant staffduty managerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 772 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Wow. My husband surprised me with this trip for my birthday, and it was such an incredible experience. From the second we got out of the taxi in front of the hotel, we received superb care and service. While my husband checked in, I was ushered to a chair in the lobby, handed a cool, refreshing cloth, a cracked coconut with a straw, and flowers. I was then asked to pick out music and a scented oil for my room. The staff's attention to detail was truly incredible...and very welcome after a few busy days of siteseeing in Bangkok.

To my delight, the impeccable service continued throughout our stay. Our pool front room was simply and very tastefully decorated to look a lot like a spa. In fact, the entire hotel looks like a tastefully done, upscale spa, living up to it's name (La Flora Spa and Resort).

The hotel is right on the beach (unlike many hotels in Patong). However, it is a public beach. So, you'll have to pay 100 baht (approximately $3 USD) to use the chairs. However, the chair guy will take very good care of you. And the water this time of year is divine...so warm, no seaweed, clear, and calm.

For whatever reason there were a lot of gay couples and male escorts on the area of the beach. It's just something to be aware of.

Some people we met at the hotel said they also loved the hotel, but they described Patong Beach as "Spring Break for 40-year-olds." I tend to agree. Take that however you like.

While we were in Patong, we were aware of 3 groups of people who tried desperately to get into La Flora after checking into other local hotels. They all said their hotels just weren't as great as La Flora.

Overall, La Flora was a GREAT experience. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cecelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We came to Phuket after a few days in Krabi, which was lovely but too quite for our taste. This hotel came as a pleasant surprize as it is in the heart of Patong beach, yet offers privacy and luxury. loved everything about it except that the spa was far too expensive so only did one massage during my stay. The rooftop bar and restaurant was great and offered some great views over the bay. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

After Samui we came to Phuket. Sorry prefer Samui -more well quiet and peaceful. The exception to this is this lace.
1 Staff are absolutly great -felt like friends ,so welcoming and warm and service was wonderful
2 Right on the beahc-great

Quite luxurious ,rooms a little small but very nice and very personal feel to the place, warm
What a wonderful place to stay . We just travelled a lot recently and Im going to spend more time in Thailand for sure

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We just returned from a trip to Phuket, this was our second visit. We started out trip at the beautiful Royal Phuket Yacht Club in Nai Ham beach and then transfered to La Flora in Patong.

We now wish we had done it the opposite way around! Going from the calmness of Nai Ham to the caos of Patong not the smartest way to do it!

This hotel is really nice. Modern facilties and large beds. Free mini bar and plasma tv. The pool is lovely too, we didnt even venture onto Patong beach, especially after staying at Nai Ham where the water is blue and clear.

La Flora has great friendly staff, but you would have to been very unfortunate ( or take a good hard look at yourself ) in Thailand to get anything other than perfect well mannered and friendly service as the Thai's are the masters of it.

Nice breakfast too, there is a chef there to do your eggs the way you like.

We had a nice dinner there on our first night too, they had wonderful duo singing away with a classical guitar.

Food wise we actually didn't find that many great places to eat in Patong, there was one called S & G which we tried, not bad and seemed clean.

It all seemed so touristy, I really felt sad looking at all the Westerners lining up at Mc Donalds and Starbucks, come on, you're in Thailand eat Thai food!

Sea Hag which gets great reviews on here was the best that we found. Next door there is an Indian restaurant, I had a yummy curry. Watch some of those seafood places along the front that have the troughs on the street with the fish just laying there, all the eyes were glassy and the fish slimy! Not as fresh as you would imagine.

La Flora is a lovely place, walking distance to everything, you can easliy walk to Jung Celyon and Bangla Rd and about 30mins by tuk tuk to Phuket town. It is a small boutique style hotel no need to rush to get a pool side lounge and even though it is on the main road there is a calmness with in the resort.

The massage at the spa was brilliant too. Nice rooms and talented staff did wonders for my back.

We also found the best TUK TUK driver, he and his wife have a little shop just out the front of the Hotel (opposite the hotel and McDonalds), his name is Adul his mobile is +66878881513. He took us to Phuket town one rainy night waited for us for a couple of hours and then drove us back. The next day he took us out again and did the same, it was stinking hot on the way and when he stopped at 7/11 to get him self a drink he came back with one for us too as a gift! So lovely. He charged 300 baht each way, the hotel said to expect to pay between 300 baht and 500 each way, so he came in at the low end. We felt no need to bargain with him as he is so genuine and friendly.

have fun in beautiful Thailand

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qualityseekerlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This hotel is quite new located on a back street about 2 min walk to the beach. They are extremely friendly easy going staft that I hated to leave! The rooms are perfect basic, AC, safe, Wi Fi and lots of hot water - all work perfectly Great english breakfast in open air lobby. Give it a try - you will love it for the value!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews