We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can they called themselves a hotel? A guest house maybe at most....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #38 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How can they called themselves a hotel? A guest house maybe at most....”
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I am sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I have to disagree with comments posted prior to mine.

I booked my stay through AGODA and later found out that the rate they are asking for is a complete rip off considering what other 5 star hotels are asking for at this time of the year! Although I am not a big fan of hotels in Patong, my partner wanted to stay there because of the reviews. Bad choice unless you are a single man wanting to party every night.

They also call themselves a Spa Resort? The management needs to get out a little and visit a Spa Resort to understand the concept a little more. Yes they do offer a couple of Spa treatment but limited choice of treatments and to massage rooms look nothing like one would expect.

Location: if you like to be next to the main road and enjoy hearing and smelling the traffic, look no further this is your place!

Yes the rooms are okay but nothing to write home about and for sure not to the standard of a 5 star hotel which they claim they are! Again the management should visit true 5 star hotels to fully understand what they offer and why they are classified as such.

My rating would not have been so drastic if it would be properly advertise but unfortunately the expectations you have when reading trip advisor reviews and looking at their web site is truly miss leading!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JiHem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    169
    75
    28
    20
See reviews for
95
399
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Airies
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This place is FANTASTIC!! The location is PERFECT. It's right on the beach and also very close to the Bangla Rd excitement (thankfully without the noise). The rooms are 5 STAR. (Note... the water bottles, the internet, the music CDs & DVDs... and even the MINI BAR are all included in the price!). The staff & the service are FIRST CLASS. The overall attention to detail was AMAZING. The breakfast & it's presentation was SIMPLY THE BEST.... even to this jaded traveller. We really enjoyed our happy hour drinks in the pool. So... get a room with direct pool access and ENJOY! Don't think twice.... it's well & truly WORTH YOUR INVESTMENT... so hurry and book this place before it's discovered!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuggerdogbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
1,960 reviews
337 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 706 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I flew from BKK with 3 others for a weekend getaway and had to pick patong as it's the 1st time for my friends and they wanted to be in the thick of "action". We arrived with the booked van and patong is near the south of phuket island whereas the airport is near the north. A 45 minute ride or so. The hotel is squeezed between a Mcdonalds and a starbucks. Not exactly the "perfect location" for a romantic 5 star getaway but somewhat met our bangla soi needs. Check-in was convoluted as we changed room and wanted the largest place with 2 rooms. In their haste, they also forgot our coconuts. The 2 bedroom villa was very well appointed with all the modern facilities as it is only a 1 year old property, with its own private pool. It also has the advantage of a private entrance to the beach. However like all phuket beaches, patong beach sucks and we had to go to the phi phi tour, which was much nicer. Still, there's no competition for the maldives though, but that's another story. The breakfast was typical albeit a smaller apread. Concierge service was good and helpful with restaurant recommendations. 1 perk is the free wifi and free minibar. But I'm sure that's already priced in. There's no such thing as a free perk in this world now

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were greeted with a coconut drink an a load of information and then shown to our room. The holiday began. The room was large with a king bed and the most divine linen ( which was changed everyday.) The pillows were goose down. Oh so comfortable. The room overlooked a large, long lap pool which you could access from the private veranda. Immediately across from our room was the spa seat . There were many deck chairs some covered to protect from the sun some left open to continue with your tan. Paul, the poolside waiter was their with a food and drink list from about 11 onwards. The bathroom was spotless with very nice complementary items, Combs,toothbrush,razor etc. again replaced when used. The bar fridge was stocked with beer, water and soft drinks, again complementary. Fresh flower adorned the table and fresh fruit was in the room everyday. The glass wear they have in the rooms are probably the best I have every seen in a hotel, so to was the Sliver cutlery.
If you used the dressing gown it was replaced the next day. The service was impeccable for us .

Immediately at the back of the hotel is the beach. There are security guards patrolling to keep beach people from coming onto the property. There is no bar or restaurant on the beach directly outside but just a few meters down the beach they they are. We must have eaten for drank at everyone of them.
The Hotel has it's own restaurant. Very nice but pricey compared to eating in Patong food shops. Breakfast every day was included in our package. Again yum.
They cater for all tastes.
The hotel is small only 56 or so rooms so the staff get to know you and what you like.
. Oh by the way, it is located in the heart of Patong half a block from Bangala road. When you leave the hotel you are thrown directly into the culture,the smells, the noise,the shopping but when you return you are in a world of smiling faces, pleasant scents and privacy. We loved our 12 days at La Flora.,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andosx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Went there for a quick birthday trip and realised I had stayed in the hotel just a block down on a previous trip so was a little nervous about what to find. Was not awestruck by the previous hotel. That changed immediately upon arriving, where you are greeted by a modern contemporary facade and huge friendly smiles by the staff. Check-in was a breeze with fresh coconuts and cool towels provided. Moving on the the room we were regaled by the amenities provided. Free wireless internet throughout the hotel grounds, free mini-bar usage (only thing that needed to be paid for was Evian water), the room was roomy and well designed, with the toilet opening up to the main room by a sliding door. i.e. bed to bath to shower, to toilet. Lovely interior design and good attention to detail. Everything was new and well maintained and all could be controlled via a central electrical dashboard.

The room opened out into the pool which was essentially 5ft from the door. A small lounge area with deck chairs was present just to suntan after a quiet dip. A strong sense of privacy abound, even though this was a shared pool, you never felt the crowd or other people around and were left alone to your own desires. At the end of the pool, just a 3m walk and you're at the beach. Patong for all its tourist traps and heaps of tourists, still has a beautiful beach which some forget.

The buffet breakfast I must add is exquisite. The chef is extremely friendly and cheery, bringing a smile to your face as he entices you with freshly prepared eggs, waffles (strongly suggest) and for a first in a hotel buffet, fresh fruit juices with a wide selection of fruits. Above this is the spa where the attendents give amazing massages considering their dimunitive size. I strongly suggest the Royal Thai massage, for me one of the best massage techniques out there as it really relaxes the body especially if you're an athelete. The gym though small is well stocked and you can get a good workout.

The hotel is about 500m from Bangla road, the main strip in patong, and just before that is the Savoey seafood restaurant. To me, the best restaurant on the strip. Excellant food with great service. Prices are not cheap, not what many people are used to going to Indonesia or Malaysia for seafood, its the price we pay for a touristy location. But the seafood is fresh and very tasty.

The best aspect of the hotel is the fact that once you walk in, you can relax completely from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It really feels like a little oasis away from it all. Lovely trip with beautiful memories and a hotel I'd come back to

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbricard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We had a fantstic stay here! We checked out after 4 nights as we had planned to stay at another resort nearer to the airport but we missed it so much, we came back after just one night at Dewa Phuket and stayed another 3 nights at La Flora. Wutti, the GM is charming and great! We have 3 young kids so we stayed at the villa with our own pool. And we were right at Patong, yet literally 10 steps away from the beach. Would love to stay there again. It is newish and everyhting works. It's not just for couples coz our family ranging from 8 to 56, had the greatest time ever! And a special mention to the computer lady who came in very patiently and successfully fixed my husband's computer!.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brissy6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is the second time me and my fiance have stayed at the La Flora, there is no hotel that comes second to the La Flora, service was absolutey 5 star service all the way.
Rooms are great and the location was brilliant.. some rooms has access to the pool and some rooms had there own priviate pool, the room we stayed in was called the seaview suite and it had some beautiful and very memorable views of patong beach.

Another thing we both wont forget, is all the lovely staff at the La flora... they were all very professional in everything that they do... they made our stay very enjoyable..Thank you to all the staff you were all fantastic..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing