We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #39 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was at this hotel from January 4, 2014 to January 9, 2014. We had fireworks go off every night at all hours behind the hotel. This hotel is right on the beach but no view of the water as there are rows and rows of chairs and umbrellas to block the view. Literally nine rows of chairs all touching each other. This is not a family beach area. Sand is hard, water not clear, but it was warm and shallow.

There was a security guard both in front and back but the front guard blew his whistle non stop, all day all night. Can be heard all the way to the back of the hotel and in my room. Guard in back is suppose to stop the non-hotel people from coming in, but they are too busy on their phones to notice people wandering in for a restroom or a shower to rinse off.

Restaurant service was poor. Can't get a cup of coffee to save your life and they never came by to ask if you needed anything i.e. refill of drink, coffee or a check to pay your bill.

Room Tip: Get room as close as you can to beach. Hotel sits 5-7 steps from street. Open air front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    166
    72
    28
    20
See reviews for
92
390
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Dined here with my friend. We ordered fish and tiger prawns as our main dish. Our starter was their famous spring roll and chocolate brownie for dessert. We paid over $100 dollars altogether. I must say this place is a bit expensive but it was all worth it.

We enjoyed the dessert the most. It was so yummy. The place is peaceful and the ambiance is really nice. It is like an oasis in the midst of busy Patong.


I would have loved to be on the rooftops for dinner but there was a party.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisdommatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I arrived in Phuket after a wonderful cruise from Singapore on Seadream 2 where we were thoroughly spoilt so it was fantastic to arrive in the bustle of Patong Beach and find that our hotel just as good. Sandwiched between the main thoroughfare in Patong and the beach is an oasis of tranquility , La Flora resort.
We had a pool view room which is on the 1st floor overlooking a 45m lap pool. Despite the noise coming from the main road and the beach we heard nothing once we were in our room.
We arrived early as our ship had docked at 8am. The staff were very obliging and managed to get us into our room straight away despite a 2pm check-in. We have nothing but praise for the staff to whom nothing was too much trouble and service was always with a smile.
We were fortunate to be at the hotel for New Year's Eve. Diner at the hotel was obligatory at a cost of 6500 baht per person which we,initially thought was quite a lot. We changed our mind however once we had experienced the wonderful buffet dinner that was held on the roof top restaurant. Having lived in Sydney for many years and experienced the fireworks on New Years Eve we never thought that this could be matched anywhere in the world. Well this was close!
We can thoroughly recommend this true boutique style hotel to anyone wanting to be in the heart of Patong but have a sanctuary to which to retreat

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I have visited many hotels everywhere in the world for business and for leisure. Traditionally, hotels in Asia offer the best service, and Thailand in particular has a very good reputation when it comes to genuine service. The staff at La flora is no exception to this and I would even say belongs to the most friendly and kind hotel staff I ever met. Always smiling, always helpful, just great service. People with their heart in their hands...
The hotel itself is also very well maintained, clean, and with a nice ambiance. Good food as well!
Keep up the good work my friends!

Kind regards,
Christian Matton

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

You pay a bit more, but it's worth it. Nice, clean, quiet building with a very relaxing atmosphere. Power went out and it got a bit warm, but I can't blame that on the business. Masseuse was good and when power went out, she didn't miss a beat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Came across this place while walking home, was with my best friend looking for a massage but the ones open to the public filling up the walls were a bit too dirty for us. Saw this one, walked up because it was dimly lit and were surprised it was open at 11pm. We were offered the last customer deal - 300 baht for an hour foot and shoulder massage. We walked up expecting a clean place but were pleasantly surprised when got to the foot bath - gorgeous and luxury, was then taken to a dark room with many leather huge individual couches, The women knew how to give a massage and fell asleep to soft music, a dark ambiance and an amazing massage! A must in PATONG!

Room Tip: Only did spa! Get the hour massage! Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, I was here 4 years ago, and now again.

The place is very relaxing, near the beach and banglaroad.
The breakfast is perfect including egg station and fresh made juice bar.
The rooms are a little bit outworn, not a 5 star look anymore :(
The service is high, they do everything to make you happy.
Perfect hotel for a nice stay in the middle of everything!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Property: La Flora Resort Patong
Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing