We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Flora Resort Patong
Ranked #39 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Loved this place. The location right on the beach (one of the few) was outstanding. Two beautiful pools and a nice deck, but usually empty as there were beach chairs and umbrellas for rent for about $7 a day just adjacent on the beach.

The service was amazing--after being greeted with cold juice and a bracelet of fresh flowers, they always seemed to be going the extra mile to take care of us. We arrived rather early in the a.m. and they upgraded us to a "pool access" room and had it ready in thirty minutes of our arrival instead of making us wait until check-in time in the afternoon.

The rooms were nice, perfectly clean, and all drinks in the mini-bar all day every day were free! The location was fairly quiet as it's a block away from the main street with all the bars and clubs, though traffic was virtually non-stop on the beach frontage road in front making it hard at times to cross onto the "town" side. Easy walking distance to absolutely everything one could want to be in on the action.

Breakfast buffet (included with room) was amazing--one of the best I've seen. Didn't try the spa as there are about a million super cheap massage places within a block. We did one every day! Finally, they just opened a rooftop bar/restaurant (maybe after a remodel?). We only went for a drink but it was a stunning view and ambiance with the same excellent service we'd been experiencing in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b-squared555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for La Flora Resort Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 730 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Love the place, people and the personalised spa treatments. Gave us privacy when we needed it, full attention when we asked for it and always impressed us with their warmth and ingenuity. Stayed there for a week, my boyfriend had some ideas to give me a warm welcome in the room, they listened and impressed him too. Best decision to stay there ever. Will come back there

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mega-vard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent two nights in one of the larger loft suites with private pool. Excellent decor and tranquil surroundings. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included and was adequate. The beach is less than 50 metres away which was a real plus.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was quite a nice hotel. The staff gave us a very warm welcome. It has a small resort-y feeling, the room was very nice, with its own private pool, the water temperature was perfect. And we were just a few steps away from the beach (jet skiing and other water activities and sun loungers for rent). The hotel had a very nice restaurant for dinner on the rooftop with a nice seafood platter, all the fish tasted so fresh. The staff were very hospitable here. The restaurant was a little empty, but the view was so amazing it compensated for the lack of people. The breakfast buffet was not amazing - very average, however breakfast was quite busy. And the egg station is sort of hidden at the back towards the reception side. The hotel is steps away from the action of the busy streets, we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a little run down and in need of some maintenance, however it added to the character of the place. The bed was really comfortable and the room was filled with new electronics, and a little kitchenette. Everything in the mini bar was free, included with the price of the room. All the staff (reception, restaurant, housekeeping, security) were kind and hospitable. The hotel cars were also very comfortable and the hotel driver was very polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for someone wanting to stay in the patong area by the beach as location is very central and the hotel was very safe and secure.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights for our honeymoon in October. The hotel is beautiful and we had a lovely private pool right behind the beach. The best part of our stay though was the staff. They were amazing. Best service we have ever had. The rooms are quite pricey even still with the deal that we got but our room was great. The bathroom wasnt spotless exactly but it was clean enough, and the pool was excellent. The only downside was the noise at times (fireworks on the beach) but it can't be helped by the hotel. Surface bar was beautiful. Food was great and then, once again, staff were amazing. Cant stress that enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamarn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights in the Seaview suite, as far as I can tell it was worth the price but the rooms need improvement, because privacy can easly be compromised. The windows to the so called "Seaview" were so low, that people passing through the beach were able to look into our room if we didnt put the curtains at the window. Which sort of ruins the experience with the seaview. I also have to complain about the night-time manager, he must have forgotten customer relations completely, he stood and yelled at my girlfriend as if she was a pickup from Patong. Not cool at all, he should of recognized her because he was at the frontdesk the day before, when we checked in.

Internet speed in this hotel is really bad, you are not even able to have a conversation through skype. This needs improvement.

Now the good things about this hotel is however the people working here. Security guards, house keepers and receptionists were all very friendly against us and helpt us through our entire stay. I also have to recommend the sea food restaurant which is almost infront of the hotel. Its the same owner so hotel guests get 10% off the bill, delicious food by the way! The minibar drinks in the room are also free which is great after coming back from the hot sun outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pokerstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here three nights with two friends. Room and service were excellent. Direct access to pool, free refreshments and great breakfast. Place is very easy the town centre and beach is only meters away. Overall quality was excellent but bit high price which seems to be the case at Phuket. This would be the ideal place for romantic getaway.

Room Tip: access to pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora Resort Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora Resort Patong

Address: 39 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $161 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Flora Resort Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Resort Patong…Beachfront bliss embraces at your stay…Discover contemporary design, only a step to the beach, features truly relaxing Pool Villa, Pool Access, Surface Bar with panoramic views and indulge yourself throughout lifestyle entertainment in tropical paradise on Patong Beach. Just steps away from the pristine white sands of Phuket’s finest beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Flora Resort Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Flora Resort Patong Hotel Patong
La Flora Hotel
La Flora Patong
La Flora Resort Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing