We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Flora Resort Patong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
465
180
77
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
180
77
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeachfront villagay beachfresh juice bardirect beach accessrooftop barbangla roadfree mini baregg stationboutique hotelbreakfast staffour honeymoonbangla rdamazing locationrestaurant staffduty managerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 773 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We booked this hotel for our stay 28th Sept 2011 to 1st Oct 2011. From the La Flora site we chose a Beachfront Pool Villa as it was shown with a private pool and sitting area facing the beach. We arrived to find that our villa also provided access to the main pool from our lounge area and all is sundry used the access from this area to access and exit the pool leaving towels,shoes and drink bottles directly in our only outside sitting area. Our private access to our private pool was not as depicted on the site. You opened your bathroom door directly onto the pool which was nigh on impossible to access and even worse to exit. And people walking along the sidewalk could look in directly to the pool and also directly into your bedroom. Thus needing to keep the blinds down at all times to allow some sort of privacy. Not at all happy with the amount of money paid for this so called private villa with private pool. The plus was it was situated in a convenient location and the staff were very good. Would I recommend this so called botique hotel to family and friends-NO. These hotels need to learn to advertise correctly at all times as the travellers soon learn where to stay and where not to through recommendations and experiences

Room Tip: Dont stay in a Beachfront Villa with private pool and expect any sort of privacy
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We've just enjoyed our second stay at La Flora and we'd happily come back tomorrow.

Beautiful location, beautiful rooms, beautiful food and beautiful people who go out of their way to ensure your stay on the island is care free.

The roof top restaurant bar is a perfect place to watch the sun go down. The seafood, in particular the Lobster Thermidore, was the best we had whilst in Phuket.

Oh and if you can find better pools, we'd love to see them.

The poolside rooms are divine, a cool and comfortable retreat from the busy streets, fabulous to be able to drop into the 30 metre plus lap pool from your own private verandah. With access directly to the beach at the end - La Flora is one of only a few hotels with such great access to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs, where your room will spill out into the pool. And the closer you are to the beach end the better.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowrakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights recently in a 'pool villa'. The room we had was about 4 metres from the beach, 2 metres from the hotel pool and with our own private pool in the back. We loved staying here -the service was great, the breakfast had amazing choices - loved the Nespresso (real!) coffee and fresh juice station, great location, close enough to walk to Bangla rd, about 2mins (but not too close), and good places to eat within walking distance. We had a couple massage in the spa wich was amazing and worth paying for. Booked a few things through the hotel too, lovely helpful concierge. We also enjoyed the fact there seemed to be no kids here! (not to be mean, but just our opinion). Would definately recomend this room for couples, it was very romantic with a big spa bath and privte pool and open, roomy bathroom and loved the light switch control next to the bed. Can't wait to go back! The only thing I didn't enjoy so much was the bed being super hard which I wouldn't of bothered to mention except the fact my hips felt bruised each morning from sleeping on my side! oh and yes, to the couple that were fighting as previously mentioned, try not to ruin other peoples holidays!!

Room Tip: The pool villa rooms are far more private than the pool access, I probably wouldn't bother paying extra for those rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balilover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Visited sept.2010. Our very first time in Phuket and we really enjoyed our stay here in La Flora. Our room was really nice and clean. Food are great!!! It was very quite til the couple next door started to fight at around midnight but over all, We had fun!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollinginthedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I just returned from Phuket, patong and had chose to stay at La Flora after went through reviews in Tripadvisor. Indeed it is a nice and wonderful hotel. Me and my hubby stayed in pool villa with loft which we believe that is a good choice compare with pool access. From the loft we got to see people swimming and sun bathing, so if you prefer some privacy I suggests to have pool villa with loft.
Our room is comfortable and huge, it is also well-equipped with all the necessary items and that include, beach towel, unembrella. There are 2 TVs, one at the loft the other at the bedroom. The drinks in the mini-bar are complimentary and replenish daily. The hotel has a room makeup service in the evening, the staff will tidy-up the room, lit-up the aroma oil burner to prepare us for a comfy sleep. One downside of the room is mosquitos. Anyway, the room has repellers. The room is not suitable for friends because there is no door(only blinds) at the bath room, toilet and bathroom are not sperated. There is no blinds or curtain at the windows viewing from the bathroom to the pool.

The staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast spread is average, food quality is average, don't expect too much. One plus point is that they have freshly squeeze fruit juices.
The location of the hotel is good. It is a 10min walk to the Junceylon shopping centre and along the road are pubs, shops, restaranuts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews