We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably not the safest”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baithong Lifestyle Residence
Ranked #223 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“probably not the safest”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The staff keeps the rooms keys behind the bar where everyone can see them. They recommend you leave the key there before you leave. When you go and pick up the key at the end of the day they dont ask for any type of information to validate that you are in fact in the room you are requesting a key too. They even gave me the key to someone elses room by mistake.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_spectre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Great place. Location is good. Walking distance to the Beach, Mall, street Shopping & restaurants. More over in the heart of all the action.

The rooms are great. Everything from Linen to towel to floor to sofa all neat and clean. No complaints. It is value for money. This is more like small boutique hotel with rooms comparable to 5 star properties. For me it was as good as a 5 star property because I was looking for a good room and not a lavish breakfast spread or business center or a big gym.

Overall a thumbs up!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul2khetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Warning... If you arrive by transfer taxi from the ferry, you will be dropped of on the main street NOT in front of the residence. Walk down the alley almost towards the end, you can miss it on the corner on your left. The owner greated us as soon as we walked in and even gave us a welcome drink. Rooms are very nice and worth the price. The locations is right off the main strip, but the hotel does have a great bar on site. The beach is a bit of a walk, but not too bad. Hotel does provide beach towels if needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

It's situated on a side street and "almost" quiet at nighttime. The Staff including the owner is very nice and make you a very pleassant stay. The organized a Scooter for me, so during day time I was at different beaches in Phuket, nighttime was pleassant staying at Patong Beach.
Usually I like more smaller hotels with nice rooms so this Hotel was a perfect choise for me,
I will come back next time!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

There were a couple cheery good looking gals who served us with drinks & towels upon our arrival. They showed us our beautiful rooms with equal excitement too. I like them!!

I got myself a deluxe room which is just right for me: everything is of good size & the bed is huge. There are even 2 LCD TVs!! I got my parents & my brother's family each a suite: everything's HUGE and clean! They were very happy about it, & they liked staying in the room.

Baithong is less than 10 mins walk to Jungceylon. I am not sure if there's a shortcut to the beach, because I didn't really figure out, thus it was a 20 min walk for us. But there are many shops along the way which I got distracted as usual. The swimming pool is in an open area, about a min walk from the hotel. The staff do their best to keep the area clean. Thanks for the pool/beach towels! It saved us money at the beach.

Breakfast was just right, though we wished that we can have more coffee since it's pretty good. Orange juice was the best we ever had. We got bitten by mosquitoes a couple times but that's actually normal in most Patong hotels that I have stayed.

My brother & his wife got to know the Swedish owner, & they felt that he has done a good job in managing the place. We guess that he probably took over after the tsunami. So... WE WILL BE BACK!!

Oh oh, great free wifi!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broadshouldersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Being a regular traveller to Thailand, its always handy knowing where to stay. I have tried a couple of other hotels in Patong, Phuket before accidently finding Baithong on the internet and have never stayed anywhere else since. Its been 9 times since my first stay there.
The staff are sweet and friendly, Rudi the owner helpful if needed, and the free airport pickup (Mr Noi) makes it impossible for me to consider staying anywhere else.
Its located a bit away from the beach, but a walk around gets you anywhere fast. Shops, restaurants and massage parlor around the corner, few mins walk to the mall Jungceylon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

It was my second visit to this small boutique hotel after two years; I still enjoyed it very much.
The rooms are well decorated and maintained. The service is very good; they proposed and organized the airport pick up,they rented for me the scooter.Free internet. Conclusion; a very good service at a decent price

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,764 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#82 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 327 in Patong
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.0 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baithong Lifestyle Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baithong Lifestyle Residence

Property: Baithong Lifestyle Residence
Address: 205/14-15 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat in the middle of one of Phuket’s most bustling resort areas, the Baithong Hotel is perfect for those in search of both relaxation and high-energy resort living. In Baithong you will find a splash of colour and piece of heaven. Colourful Thai silks and stylish ceramics abound. Rooms and suites are well done out in vibrant colours, with ornate woodwork and comfortable furniture. Each room has the benefit of wi-fi broadband Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baithong Lifestyle Residence Hotel Patong
Baithong Lifestyle Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing