We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baithong Lifestyle Residence
Ranked #223 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

It was my second visit to this small boutique hotel after two years; I still enjoyed it very much.
The rooms are well decorated and maintained. The service is very good; they proposed and organized the airport pick up,they rented for me the scooter.Free internet. Conclusion; a very good service at a decent price

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I don't like to write reviews and make people aware of such hidden gems like this hotel ... too afraid that the "wrong" people might walk in there one day but this needs to be shared with other travelers. You will not expect something like that in a spot like Patong. Not just the highly attentive and family-alike owner and staff is what makes a huge different to the rest, but also the refined and very fine taste of the interior design. The rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished, their attention to detail is simply great and again, the entire ambiance makes you coming back and back and back! We have been there the 2nd time and have a hospitality background as well, hence we believe we might see the difference. And this little hotel stands out!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schmidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We loved the hotel and it's location. The staff were friendly and rooms clean. My husband has never been to Phuket and I was there like 20 years ago. So we wanted to have a comfortable few days to orientate ourselves when we first arrived, before moving on to Karon and check out other accommodations.

No amazing views from our room but it's location was just perfect from night life, great food and shopping.

We moved 2 days later to explore the island and before we flew back home, we actually returned for another night's stay, so I say yes to staying there in the future. Our total stay in Phuket was 6 days.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

It is a small hotel with great services you would not expect from such a small organisation. Perfect communications at the reservation.
Well organized airport pick up.
Rooms are very clean, the staff is very attentive and gentle, the food is very good and authentic.
All together a perfect stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

When my husband and I first arrived at Phuket airport in the morning, the first thing we saw outside the airport was the hotel staff waiting for us. How prompt was that!

We checked in (for 4 days 3 nights) and boy were we suprised to see the room! It was exactly what was advertised on their website - a simple, yet elegant setting - definately worth the money we paid! The room came with a LCD TV (over 70 channels to choose from), DVD player, a HUGE bed and a mini bar. The toilet was spotless! There was also a computer located at the lounge for us to use!

The best part was that our room was cleaned every morning (while we were out for breakfast) - sheets changed, mineral water replenished every day, and clean towels. Breakfast was included in our package - simple meal yet enough to last us for the morning. The hotel was hidden away from all the noise and yet it was still near the beach and bars.

The only minor complaint I have about this place were the mosquitoes. Perhaps the management should be aware of this and maybe fumigate the rooms / have mosquitoe repellent ready in the rooms?

Our highlight for the trip to Phuket - Lovely staff , wonderful Thai people (always with a smile on their face), a value for money room and the 7-11 there! We will definately come again next year!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnyaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I had this hotel booked for me by my manager. I orginally planned to stay for 9 nights and they could not accomodate me so the manager put together a package which meant I had to change hotels 4 times within this period.

I originally arrived at the Saladee Gallery, they have 3 hotels all similar within 2 minutes of each other, to be a little surprised by the setup. Very narrow corridors with the rooms being alot smaller than aniticipated. The reception girls are a credit to the organisation, very cheery and more than helpful. They made my short stay tolerable.

The room itself was a jacuzzi room, which in turn never worked! The bedsheets must be treated in some sort of powder which I am allergic too, or they have mites, as i came out in a rash after my first night. The second night I struggled to sleep so suggest if you aren prone to sensitive skin you request hypoallergenic sheets/pillows.

As it happened I had to cut my stay short due to family problems back homes and told the reception of this. I was informed the manager was demanding full payment for the 9 days or I wouldn't be getting my passport back! He said it was in terms and conditions on my voucher, which I have since checked and there is nothing of the sort. i never signed anything either. I needed out of their fast so didn't put up much of a fight, but in turn did feel somewhat defrauded out of 13,000 baht. if it had been the UK I would have taken it further, but being Thailand there seemed no point.

The hotel staff, management aside, are the main plus points for this hotel. The boutique style is decent as well if you're looking for a no thrills setup. No pool or fitness facilities on site, although there is a gym around the corner. Patong itself reminded me of Magaluf in the 90's with stag parties and dirty old men creeping about. There is another side to it I was just unfortunate enough that I never had the chance to take it in.

If you book this hotel make sure you know from the off what the terms and conditions exactly are. Good location in the centre of Patong with cinema/shopping/massage within stones throw. A pity the management can't take a leaf out of their own staff in regards to customer service.

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jboy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Qld Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The greatest asset to this boutique hotel is its staff. Highly attentative, friendly and helpful. Rudy is running a great ship.
Hotel is good value for money. If the opportunity arises again I willbe staying here. Thanks Rudy and Ladies.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francellearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,783 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#100 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#57 of 328 in Patong
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baithong Lifestyle Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baithong Lifestyle Residence

Property: Baithong Lifestyle Residence
Address: 205/14-15 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat in the middle of one of Phuket’s most bustling resort areas, the Baithong Hotel is perfect for those in search of both relaxation and high-energy resort living. In Baithong you will find a splash of colour and piece of heaven. Colourful Thai silks and stylish ceramics abound. Rooms and suites are well done out in vibrant colours, with ornate woodwork and comfortable furniture. Each room has the benefit of wi-fi broadband Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baithong Lifestyle Residence Hotel Patong
Baithong Lifestyle Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing