We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality, best-value and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Resortel
Ranked #58 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good quality, best-value and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I (young twenties) stayed here in December 2013 for 6 days, and with no regrets. We were travelling on a budget and booked online as per good reviews - and were very satisfied. The room was clean, spacious (for what we needed), and the service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly (though spoke only a little English), and always willing to help. The location was perfect for Patong - about 5 minutes walk from Bangla, and even closer to the best stretch of Patong beach; surrounded by plenty of good-value restaurants and market stalls, but far enough from the night clubs that there was minimal noise during the night. We didn't take advantage of the wild night life, but all the surrounding beaches were much the same (very crowded and touristy; as expected) so we would probably choose the same location again. We didn't order breakfast with the room, but there seemed to be an adequate buffet provided for those who did. All in all, a lovely hotel which felt like an escape whenever we needed a rest break from the heat and/or busy streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stugcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    156
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
67
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good position, closed to the beach (the beach is quite poor) and near to Bangla Road. Good internal Italian restaurant. To improve the breakfast (low variety but good quality). QUite expensive the trip shop just external to the hotel. Kind and available all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giordanodelucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the best spot ever, mini mart around the corner. 5mins walk to patong beach and bangla road. Price are cheaper with good room service and free wifi in room with calm lobby interior :)
Mini pub and bar just infront of the hotel. Fully satisfied staying in Silver Resortel
couldn't ask more

Room Tip: you can asked for smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FazillahBadarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked the hotel from 1 of the online agency with super low price, and we got more than what we expected. The room was spacey and clean with private balcony. Everything was ok, from the room to the staffs. Location is very close to the beach, restaurants and mini markets. An ideal hotel for you and your family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Old hotel, air con took a while to start to cool, and wifi sporadic. Wasn't a great experience for me, but at the end of the day the hotel is pretty close to beach, stores, restaurants, clubs etc. depending on what you're into.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skillgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

After staying at various hostels, my friends and I stayed at the Silver Resortel for one night in Phuket. The hotel was very very close the the infamous Bangla road where all the girlie shows are on offer and the nightlife continues till the early hours of the morning. The hotel is tucked a little outside so you won't have to worry about being disturbed by the music and people.

The rooms were neat, spacious and very comfortable. The attached toilet/bathroom and room facilities were all functioning and nothing to write bad about. And FREE WIFI should keep you busy when you're in the hotel premises.

The hotel also has a restaurant on the ground floor and the food is pretty good. A short walk takes you to Patong beach. I had nothing bad to write about the hotel so here goes the five star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexlimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Has a great stay at Silver Resortel. Welcome by the friendly receptionists who takes effort to remember who you are and which room you stay. Though it was nothing fantastic, but it felt relatively warmth to stay there. It was easily accessible to Bangla Road and Jungcelyon mall within walking distance and it was 3 mins walk to Patong Beach. The room is clean. Overall the stay was great, other than the squeaky bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#111 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Property: Silver Resortel
Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing