We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality”
Review of Silver Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Resortel
Ranked #75 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

smile, smile, smile
everthing is perfect
beach is too near
if you want to rent car they can find car without payment
visit to other islands you can understand my suggestions
thailand is my second motherland

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Silver Resortel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 298 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel within budget, here it is. I had booked this hotel in Feb 2013 and been to Phuket from 6th March 2013 till 10th March 2013, stayed in Silver Resortel for 4 days , was not disappointed with the hotel. Before leaving i was in dual mind since i had seen some bad reviews but i was satisfied with the Hotel.


Positives
1. Near to Beach (Walk able distance)
2. Nice big room with Balcony
3. Value for money
4. Have an Indian restaurant just opposite to hotel.
5. Nice big room with Balcony
6. Get 20% off if you have anything from their Restaurant.
7. Have tour packages shop for sight seeing in front of hotel only(Get discount also)

Negatives
1. No Swimming pool
2. Three pin mobile chargers cannot be used, carry an adapter with 2 pin.
3. Too much noise outside


If you are seeing this review of hotel then you are not going for package tour, you are planning by yourself, thats good. Please take care of below points

Make your trip to stay atleast 4 days in Phuket (this is minimum), you need 1 day for Phi Phi Island, 1 day for James bond island and for FantaSea and Simon Caberet which are only evening shows you need to fit in your schedule. They will pick you up from hotel and drop to your hotel.

Day 1: Reach your hotel, take rest and go for Fantasea show in the evening (Take ticket to include dinner here, awesome dinner)
Day 2: Go for James Bond island by Big boat
Day 3: Do some shopping and go to Simon caberet show in evening
Day 4: Go for Phi Phi Island by speed boat or yacht

If your schedule is less then you can club James bond island with simon caberet and do the shopping on the Day 1 only.

Tips: Always start bargaining with 50% of what they say, James bond island and Phi Phi island i got for 800 baht per person.

Room Tip: Go for Rooms in 3rd floor and Superior rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ramnath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked a queen and single we were given a double bed with a trundle bed, the bathroom was tiny, no shower curtain or any way of stopping the water from going absolutely everywhere. The walls were mouldy.
When complaining we were showed another room that was even smaller!
Our room had a view onto the back of another building which was horrid, the smell coming from this other building was bad so we had to have the air con on all the time which did not have a thermostat so kept cooling down the room to the point we woke up shivering.
Location and breakfast were ok but not worth it, will stay elsewhere next time. January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan_23_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

There are good things about this hotel, but you WILL hear doors shutting in the hallway. It doesn't matter if you want to stay out late and party then sleep in or if you will be trying to get to bed early to rise early for a tour. Every time someone shuts a door in your hallway, you hear it VERY LOUDLY. They don't need to slam it. So this is my primary complaint.

The room I was given was facing the wall of the hotel next to it and in the alley below there was someone working? living? doing laundry? don't know, but they would start jostling bottles and cans and such at 6am.

Shower water would fluctuate between too hot and too cold. It was very hard to get it to stay at one temperature. The faucet would not get hot at all.

I don't think one should watch TV when they are on vacation, but when you are in your hotel getting ready or waiting for your friend, it would be nice if the TV had something better that rabbit ears receptions.

I was supposed to have a double bed, they just shoved two singles together.

The location was great as far as being close to the beach. The staff was nice. There was nothing gross about the room.

In comparison, I stayed in Bangkok just before Phuket for the same amount of money and the quality of sleep was amazing. Nice and quiet all day and night.

PATONG BEACH - STAY AWAY!!!

You will be so inundated with "Massage?" and "Taxi?" you will want to puke. It is soooo annoying, EVERYWHERE YOU WALK ALL DAY AND NIGHT!!!! Why would anyone want to put up with it. The only reason to go to Patong is specifically for the prostitutes since everything else they have to offer can be found elsewhere. Seriously. If you want to go there for the prostitutes, then it is what it is. If you want to go there to party, there are plenty of other places to go. Food, beach, etc... plenty of other places.

Whatever you do, don't bother to stop and talk to someone unless you are actually planning on buying what they are selling. Because when you finally tell them you aren't interested, you will probably be called a name or something. Keep in mind, these people are not Thai people, they are the scum that moves to any tourist area. My advice is to ignore them or learn a few words of German or Russian to respond with if you are white. If you are Asian, maybe a few words of Chinese? The person harassing you probably only speaks their native language and English.

Thailand is awesome! Thai people are amazing! Tourist trap areas like Patong are so lame!

Room Tip: Get the highest floor NOT facing the hotel wall next to them. Bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent few nights here.

Location of the hotel is good.

We booked a standard room which appeared to be a bit small and with a scaring view through windows: we saw semi-broken blocks of conditioners and inner yard of the hotel. It reminded me films of Wong Karwai where you can see corridors with peeled paint and dirty cloths on the floor. I cannot say anything about other rooms but that one where we were living is not suitable for renting - it is below standards... Probably they should call it like "value" or something like that.

The breakfast was acceptable.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

5 minutes walk to Patong beach, close to minimarket as well as cheap massage shop. There's also laundry by kilo with only 50 baht. The room is allright, nothing special, good for just sleep at night if you like to spend your days out there to enjoy Phuket!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunardi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

nice small hotel, great deal for your money, very good location, close to the beach and close to the bangla road, room and breakfast was o.k., patong is a great choice for stay in phuket, it has it all, nightlife, shopping and great beach, a little bit crowded but still nice

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 328 in Patong
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 328 in Patong
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Resortel

Address: 3/37 Sawadirak Rd | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $14 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Resortel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Resortel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing