We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Rim Pa Patong

Baan Rim Pa Patong
Ranked #47 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $86
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Baan Rim Pa has celebrated 25 years in business. Not many restaurants can continue to win awards year after year. It is one of Phuket's most famous restaurants. The location is spectacular with panoramic sea views. Open from midday right through until late evening 7 days per week. Offering exceptional Thai cuisine, piano bar with romantic atmosphere. Special for all occasions.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The setting is magic - open sides overlooking the sea. The food is very nice, not amazing but good enough that I would go back. We had the banquet as we just couldn't decide from the extensive menu. We also BYO'd our wine which they were fine with.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiNessB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for coming to Baan Rim Pa and writing the review. We never mind people bringing their own wine. Of course we do have a corkage charge which is normal in most restaurants. We want our guests to enjoy the special atmosphere we offer and we are pleased you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    430
    216
    112
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

went to the restaurant for our anniversary on 8/9/2012 first cocktails downstairs at joes then up stairs for the food . stunning food stunning atmosphere stunning views stunning sun set what more can i say .and not to forget the pianist in the background .yes more expensive but you wont get a lot better anywhere else .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bradleyjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your wedding anniversary with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Da Maurizio (part of Baan Rim Pa restorant group)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Located at the north tip of Patong beach, quiet area, a group of three restorants (seafood- Baan Rim Pa, Joe's downstairs, and Da Maurizio-italian).
We spent a nice evening in the italian restorant.
Great romantic atmosphare, very relaxing, good music, not too loud.
The food was very teasty, well sereved, great culinary experience.
The restorant is rather expensive for Thailand but the combination of dinning by candlelight facing the sea with romantic music and good food is worth the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dvl_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
The management and staff appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you and hope you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The location is great, just on the north side of Patong away from all the craziness, and right on the water. It's very relaxing, and dim lit by candlelight.

The food was a little expensive, but it was all very good. Some of the best Thai food we had while in Thailand.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuePhuket, Manager at Baan Rim Pa Patong, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We really appreciate your review and hope you will come back again. This is great for our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the very best in Patong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We tried Baan Rim Pa for the last night of our honeymoon. Lovely atmosphere, wonderful view. The food was very good, we didn't have the problems others have mentioned with pushy staff etc. price was expensive for Thailand but BRP is making a genuine effort to provide a quality culinary experience. We will be recommending to others. A lovely evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonyzzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Rim Pa Patong also viewed

 

Been to Baan Rim Pa Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing