We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for 2 bedroom apartment only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Palm Residence
Ranked #109 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If u travel in group of 4 or maybe 5 , and want to nearby the crowd such as bar , resto , shops this hotel is well recommended , but plz noted , only for 2 bedroom apartment.
This apartment is spacious, clean , well equipped, they provide u everything u need. U will feel like in ur own apartment. The location is strategic, minimart , resto and to banga lor is in walking distance, and also easy to find tuktuk around this
For sure value for money and guarantee you will recommend this to others or stay there again on your next trip

Room Tip: Book for 2 bedroom only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Septien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our Two-Bedroom Apartment. We understand that it must have been quite a difference with some of you staying in our 120 m2 Two-Bedroom Apartment compared to your friends in the 25 m2 Siam Palm Studio. But then of course the difference in room size and amenities is also reflected in the price.

We have many guests who are happy with the smaller Studio as the kitchenette to make coffee and a sandwich and a small fridge to store drinks and snacks is all they need.

Please note that not only our Two-Bedroom Apartments have a fully equipped kitchen but also our 240 m2 Three-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment, our 50-60 m2 One-Bedroom Apartments, our 54 m2 Siam Palm Studio Deluxe as well as all the apartments in our Baan Cho Pa building just across the street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This trip was our 2nd time to stay at Siam Palms - just as happy as before? - YES
The location, facilities, staff, and management are all great, and comes at a very reasonable price.
At this point in time Siam Palms is the only place we would stay in Patong, and over the years we have tried many of the different styles of accommodation on offer.
Your very own cool, quiet, private and personal oasis right in the heart of all the action.
Walk to the beach, walk to the shopping or dining areas - or just stay at 'home' in your very spacious and comfortable surroundings.
Need something? want something? just ask the always happy and pleasant staff and nothing is too much trouble.
The only thing we worry about with Siam Palms is that it will become too popular once the word is out. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spearham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiamPalm, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Staff and management appreciate this very much and are more than happy to get positive feedback. We also like the way you describe Siam Palm Residence in a nutshell: a personal oasis right in the heart of all the action. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been to Phuket a few times and sometimes just want to have some eggs on toast or a midnight home made burger or snack where I don't have to leave my hotel room to find it or pay top dollar for room service (if the hotel has it). I chose Siam Residence for a few reasons... I needed to stay in Patong; didn't want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle, but still within walking distance to the gym, nightlife, shopping etc; It had to have a kitchen for convenience; And I was on a budget (Well, I wanted to spend more on other leisures and pleasures).

For those purposes, this was a gem to be honest. As per the previous TA reviews, they've refurbished the apts so not much different from that you would find on the Sunshine Coast or Gold Coast in Qld Australia.

It's not a resort with a buffet breakfast, concierge or room service. So look elsewhere if you're wanting that type of pampering. But you can just walk across the lane to BYD Lofts for buffet for two for 300baht. Great food and service.

There are 4 or 5 massage places on the same lane. We were drawn to Health Land (next to the Sandwich Shoppe). These girls are awesome. Very friendly, funny and most can speak very good English. Prices as per most other places. Difference to others was the service - my father, partner and I went every second day, and they remembered your needs, ailments and trouble spots and worked on you accordingly. Including my Dad's leg ulcers - which they tended to. That attention to detail (personal care) is rare - especially for the price. They treated you as family and cuddles all round when we left for home.

Within the same block you'll find all amenities - pharmacy, food mart, ATM and exchange booths, Western food, Coffee World, Seafood, internet cafe. I liked that it really wasn't a hassle to find what you need, and you were rarely hassled either. Especially if you stay more than a few days as the locals recognise you.

The owner was extremely accommodating and approachable and gave us a discount when we booked further dates. All the staff were pleasant and nothing was ever a problem. They offer beach towels, umbrellas etc and there is a laundry service next door so you can have your clothes cleaned for about $6. Even they got to know us and helped us get a taxi when we were late for our plane.

I really enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely consider staying here when I come back to Patong.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FulfillingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time writing such a detailed and positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Siam Palm Residence. As you mentioned basically anything you possibly need or want is within walking distance. We will also pass on your compliments to the massage ladies down the street. They will be happy to know they made new friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose to stay for 30 days in July 2013 to take advantage of the special price. Our room was at the back overlooking the pool. The room is very large with a full kitchen and lounge. This is much better than a motel room especially if you are staying a while. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels. The pool area is kept clean and tidy. It was a short walk to the Jung Ceylon shopping centre and Bangla road entertainment area. There are a number of good restaurants nearby and Coffee World just around the corner. We have recommended Siam Palms to our friends and they were also very happy.

Room Tip: The room at the back may be quieter though there is a bit of noise @ 3am when the restaurants at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and are going to recommend us to friends. We will make sure they enjoy their stay too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. We only had a few issues with our hot water but it wasn't a big issue. 1 block from the beach. 10 meters to the closest restraunt and a 5 to 10 minute walk to bangla road and the main shopping areas

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dak1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We are glad you liked your stay and we are happy to inform you that the temporary hot water nuisance has been structurally resolved after yet another expert finally discovered and solved the actual cause.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having never been to Thialand before Siam Palm was chosen due to the proximity to a dental service and Tripadvisor reviews.

For us Siam Palm was a perfect location with a short walk to the beach and 10 minutes to Bangla Rd.
The staff at Siam Palm were always extremely helpful and polite, the rooms and area in the 2 bedroom apartment were large and spacious for a family of 5. Apartments looked exactly as depicted in the photos and were very clean.

Rooms overlooking the leafy pool area give that tropical feel in the middle of Patong. We didn't use the pool much as we preferred the beach setting but I am sure if it were extremely hot the coolness of the pool would be welcomed.

We didn't spend that much time during the day at Siam Palm and didn't cook a meal in 3 weeks due to close proximity of 100's of places to eat. Laundry adjacent is cheap, helpful and convenient.

Overall were thrilled with Siam Palm and have booked again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for all your kind remarks. The last one sums it up: "Overall were thrilled with Siam Palm and have booked again."

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room were awesome!!
Clean, tidy and comfortable...

Their service was great. Staffs there were very friendly and attentive.
Best thing is they have a shop beside the Hotel which the manager recommended, they give us all the cheap deals and package we can ever get. The owner of the shop, she is so friendly and sweet. We felt close to them after the trip. They are really very awesome people!!

Best trip ever!! <3

Thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CammieChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for the excellent review. Makes us all very happy and proud. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#108 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#82 of 331 in Patong
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#110 of 331 in Patong
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#128 of 331 in Patong
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Palm Residence

Address: 5/13 Haad Patong Rd, Aroonsom Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Palm Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Palm Residence offers 27 luxurious Studio's, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom and Three-Bedroom Apartments built and furnished in modern style. Besides a fully equipped kitchen Siam Palm Residence features all modern facilities and amenities such as free WIFI, big flat screen TV's, elevator, massage, tour information, laundry service, complimentary coffee corner, afe deposit boxes and our garden swimming pool. During your stay you will experience the world famous Thai hospitality and friendliness. Savour the delights Thailand has to offer as it is only a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown Patong with Bangla Road the centre of Patong's nightlife. Also here you find a world class shopping mall, cinemas and many different restaurants with possibly all cuisines of the world represented. Back in Siam Palm Residence relax and enjoy your apartment or hotel room that offers everything you need: tranquility, comfort and privacy.We are looking forward to your visit to give you the experience of a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Siam Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Palm Residence Hotel Patong
Siam Palm Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing