We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Long Term Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siam Palm Residence
Ranked #123 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Good Value Long Term Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We chose to stay for 30 days in July 2013 to take advantage of the special price. Our room was at the back overlooking the pool. The room is very large with a full kitchen and lounge. This is much better than a motel room especially if you are staying a while. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels. The pool area is kept clean and tidy. It was a short walk to the Jung Ceylon shopping centre and Bangla road entertainment area. There are a number of good restaurants nearby and Coffee World just around the corner. We have recommended Siam Palms to our friends and they were also very happy.

Room Tip: The room at the back may be quieter though there is a bit of noise @ 3am when the restaurants at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and are going to recommend us to friends. We will make sure they enjoy their stay too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
27
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. We only had a few issues with our hot water but it wasn't a big issue. 1 block from the beach. 10 meters to the closest restraunt and a 5 to 10 minute walk to bangla road and the main shopping areas

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dak1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are glad you liked your stay and we are happy to inform you that the temporary hot water nuisance has been structurally resolved after yet another expert finally discovered and solved the actual cause.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having never been to Thialand before Siam Palm was chosen due to the proximity to a dental service and Tripadvisor reviews.

For us Siam Palm was a perfect location with a short walk to the beach and 10 minutes to Bangla Rd.
The staff at Siam Palm were always extremely helpful and polite, the rooms and area in the 2 bedroom apartment were large and spacious for a family of 5. Apartments looked exactly as depicted in the photos and were very clean.

Rooms overlooking the leafy pool area give that tropical feel in the middle of Patong. We didn't use the pool much as we preferred the beach setting but I am sure if it were extremely hot the coolness of the pool would be welcomed.

We didn't spend that much time during the day at Siam Palm and didn't cook a meal in 3 weeks due to close proximity of 100's of places to eat. Laundry adjacent is cheap, helpful and convenient.

Overall were thrilled with Siam Palm and have booked again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for all your kind remarks. The last one sums it up: "Overall were thrilled with Siam Palm and have booked again."

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room were awesome!!
Clean, tidy and comfortable...

Their service was great. Staffs there were very friendly and attentive.
Best thing is they have a shop beside the Hotel which the manager recommended, they give us all the cheap deals and package we can ever get. The owner of the shop, she is so friendly and sweet. We felt close to them after the trip. They are really very awesome people!!

Best trip ever!! <3

Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CammieChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review. Makes us all very happy and proud. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned after a month long trip of Cambodia and Thailand.

We spent 6 nights at Siam Palm in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Overall our stay was really enjoyable. We love the location at the northern end of Patong. Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and of course Beautyland!

The apartment was spotlessly clean, had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and huge living area and large balcony with ample seating and a small table. The room was serviced daily.

Pool/beach towels are available as well, you just need to ask at the desk. The pool was relaxing and cool.

We would definitely love to return again, but it was still quite pricey for low season and taking into consideration that there is no breakfast included and only 2 bottles of water provided as a once off there are also other places we could consider unless we were able to secure some sort of great deal here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, quieter than the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Kindly note that we always offer good deals to repeat guests. Depending on the length of stay and the time of the year we can surely make you a good offer for your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Short walk to the beach, and close to a few nice, cheap restaurants.
Easy walk up to Bangla road and the other attractions.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the fourth floor. Was very large for the price, with basic cooking utensils (no fry pan), three tvs, etc. Beds were a little hard, and there was also an ant problem in one of the room (had infested a few of the skirting boards).

The pool is small and shaded, but good for a quick dip and never had to share it with anyone else.

The staff were nice enough, cleaned daily and a proper clean. The only down side was the man who worked reception at night - wasn't friendly at all, however part of this could be put down to his lack of English.

The restaurant underneath has closed down so no room service, and weren't able to use the pool table which was a shame.

Overall a nice property and would recommend.

Room Tip: We got fourth floor pool facing and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback very much.

We too hope that we soon find someone willing to run our restaurant so our guests can enjoy the food and drinks and play a game of pool.

Sorry to hear that the night receptionist had a bad day as normally we receive only positive feedback. He works in the hotel for many years now and in general he is very friendly and helpful.

Meanwhile we negotiated with the ants and they understood the situation and were very co-operative. They are all gone now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 13 nights at Siam Palms with my partner and two teenagers, was recommended by a family friend back home.
Greeted with a warm welcome and everything was explained and we were shown to our room.
We had two bedrooms that were so clean, moden, spacious bathrooms with TV, Fridge etc just like at home.
Great family place close to laundry, shops and Patong Beach. Close enough to everything but far away enough for a good night sleep.
The staff were helpful, organised, informative and lovely!
Would def recommend to stay here whether family or friends :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xena11 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for you kind review! "The staff were helpful, organised, informative and lovely!" you say. Thank you for acknowledging that we have a great team taking care of all our guests' needs. Everybody is working hard and a review like yours is a nice pat on the back. We will pass the compliments on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#61 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#98 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#139 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Palm Residence

Property: Siam Palm Residence
Address: 5/13 Haad Patong Rd, Aroonsom Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Palm Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Palm Residence offers 27 luxurious Studio's, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom and Three-Bedroom Apartments built and furnished in modern style. Besides a fully equipped kitchen Siam Palm Residence features all modern facilities and amenities such as free WIFI, big flat screen TV's, elevator, massage, tour information, laundry service, complimentary coffee corner, afe deposit boxes and our garden swimming pool. During your stay you will experience the world famous Thai hospitality and friendliness. Savour the delights Thailand has to offer as it is only a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown Patong with Bangla Road the centre of Patong's nightlife. Also here you find a world class shopping mall, cinemas and many different restaurants with possibly all cuisines of the world represented. Back in Siam Palm Residence relax and enjoy your apartment or hotel room that offers everything you need: tranquility, comfort and privacy.We are looking forward to your visit to give you the experience of a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Siam Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Palm Residence Hotel Patong
Siam Palm Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing