We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and spacious accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Palm Residence
Ranked #124 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Phillip Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned after a month long trip of Cambodia and Thailand.

We spent 6 nights at Siam Palm in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Overall our stay was really enjoyable. We love the location at the northern end of Patong. Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and of course Beautyland!

The apartment was spotlessly clean, had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and huge living area and large balcony with ample seating and a small table. The room was serviced daily.

Pool/beach towels are available as well, you just need to ask at the desk. The pool was relaxing and cool.

We would definitely love to return again, but it was still quite pricey for low season and taking into consideration that there is no breakfast included and only 2 bottles of water provided as a once off there are also other places we could consider unless we were able to secure some sort of great deal here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, quieter than the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Kindly note that we always offer good deals to repeat guests. Depending on the length of stay and the time of the year we can surely make you a good offer for your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
27
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Short walk to the beach, and close to a few nice, cheap restaurants.
Easy walk up to Bangla road and the other attractions.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the fourth floor. Was very large for the price, with basic cooking utensils (no fry pan), three tvs, etc. Beds were a little hard, and there was also an ant problem in one of the room (had infested a few of the skirting boards).

The pool is small and shaded, but good for a quick dip and never had to share it with anyone else.

The staff were nice enough, cleaned daily and a proper clean. The only down side was the man who worked reception at night - wasn't friendly at all, however part of this could be put down to his lack of English.

The restaurant underneath has closed down so no room service, and weren't able to use the pool table which was a shame.

Overall a nice property and would recommend.

Room Tip: We got fourth floor pool facing and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback very much.

We too hope that we soon find someone willing to run our restaurant so our guests can enjoy the food and drinks and play a game of pool.

Sorry to hear that the night receptionist had a bad day as normally we receive only positive feedback. He works in the hotel for many years now and in general he is very friendly and helpful.

Meanwhile we negotiated with the ants and they understood the situation and were very co-operative. They are all gone now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 13 nights at Siam Palms with my partner and two teenagers, was recommended by a family friend back home.
Greeted with a warm welcome and everything was explained and we were shown to our room.
We had two bedrooms that were so clean, moden, spacious bathrooms with TV, Fridge etc just like at home.
Great family place close to laundry, shops and Patong Beach. Close enough to everything but far away enough for a good night sleep.
The staff were helpful, organised, informative and lovely!
Would def recommend to stay here whether family or friends :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xena11 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for you kind review! "The staff were helpful, organised, informative and lovely!" you say. Thank you for acknowledging that we have a great team taking care of all our guests' needs. Everybody is working hard and a review like yours is a nice pat on the back. We will pass the compliments on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Siam Palm and it's facilities and location were fantastic. It is very close to everything and the apartment was modern, clean and great for families. Right next door we were able to get our laundry done, book tours and hire scooters from a fabulous thai family. I would highly recommend Siam Palm, the manager was very promp with replying to my emails and he was able to organise transfers to and from the airport for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 67Din
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucphuket, Manager at Siam Palm Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to receive positive feedback, not only for the owner and the management, but especially for the staff who all do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. We will also pass your feedback on to our neighbours, the friendly Thai family that runs a laundry, tour counter and motorbike rental shop on our premisses. All our guests find this very convenient. Just hand in your laundry next door or give it to our reception and they will do it for you, no extra charge. Book a day-trip, rent a bike, all can be done right next door and Siam Palm Residence does not charge extra as many hotels do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Siam Palm looked after us well both before and during our stay. Roel the mgr was friendly and helpful with the booking process. The suite was spacious, clean, modern and white. Nice to have a kitchen, cutlery and utensils. Wifi was good on third floor. I would recommend a rear apartment with its nice big trees rather than street view. It's close to beach (5-10 min) and not far from centre of Patong (10-15min walk). Bed was good, shower good except for one night we had no hot water. This was fixed next morning. Cleaned every day to a good standard. Laundry is next door, very cheap. No gym but its a smaller sized hotel. We didn't use pool in June.

Overall it was great value and we would return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

6 trips to Phuket, staying at both apartments and hotels.
Siam Palm wins hands down for location, price, facilities, and helpfulness of staff.
We will return here without doubt and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spearham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a family reunion here for 10 days late March, 2013. Very Very happy with the accommodation, very spacious. We shared the penthouse with our daughter and son-in-law and their 2 children, and our son and his wife (from Canada) shared a 2 bedroom suite below us with her sister, brother-in-law and their 2 children (from Adelaide) Each bedroom has their own ensuite bathroom and TV, comfy beds and place was tastefully decorated and very clean. Convenient location, close to beach and eateries and very helpful concierge. We would have no hesitation in recommending this place to others and would certainly use again on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#67 of 327 in Patong
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#86 of 327 in Patong
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#75 of 327 in Patong
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.1 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#91 of 327 in Patong
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Palm Residence

Property: Siam Palm Residence
Address: 5/13 Haad Patong Rd, Aroonsom Square, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Palm Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Palm Residence offers 27 luxurious Studio's, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom and Three-Bedroom Apartments built and furnished in modern style. Besides a fully equipped kitchen Siam Palm Residence features all modern facilities and amenities such as free WIFI, big flat screen TV's, elevator, massage, tour information, laundry service, complimentary coffee corner, afe deposit boxes and our garden swimming pool. During your stay you will experience the world famous Thai hospitality and friendliness. Savour the delights Thailand has to offer as it is only a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown Patong with Bangla Road the centre of Patong's nightlife. Also here you find a world class shopping mall, cinemas and many different restaurants with possibly all cuisines of the world represented. Back in Siam Palm Residence relax and enjoy your apartment or hotel room that offers everything you need: tranquility, comfort and privacy.We are looking forward to your visit to give you the experience of a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Siam Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Palm Residence Hotel Patong
Siam Palm Residence Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing