We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$92
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Phuket(Patong)
$168
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$51
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
334
762
380
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
762
380
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight life
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

There is no bell boy for carrying your luggage to your room, moreover the staffs are not that friendly. The people at the reception was not that much helpful with the information. Our flight landed Phuket at morning but the check in time of the hotel was 2.00 PM. When we talk to the receptionist they said the room can be ready in an hour. So we went to the beach leaving the luggage at concierge room. But we came back after an hour, the staff said the room is not ready, Again we wait at the lobby, it was too hot in Phuket , the lobby is not air conditioned also. Then we asked again after sometime they said they are not sure about the room. We have to check in at 2.00 PM. So we decide to roam around the old city and call our vehicle then when we were going out they handle us the keys. So much botheration in our trip plan for that. It will be more acceptable if there behavior was generous, but they were getting annoyed when we were asking twice.
Again we forgot to place the label for make up room next day, as we went for full day tour, after coming back we request for the room service at 6.00 PM. But they said no cleaning staff were available at that hour and time is over for room service. And they were not even sorry for that. Mainly the behavior strike us most.
The room was small but overall good, the toilet was also fresh and clean. Breakfast was good . The renovation work of pool was going on so we cannot enjoy the pool but there was a free bus to another hotel nearby for using their pool at a pre-scheduled time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasmiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Tasmiah T,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. Our standard check-in time is 2pm, as indicated on the hotel website and updated to all our travel agent partners. For this particular case, you arrived to the hotel at 9:30am, the team informed to recheck with us in roughly an hour for an update, if any of the rooms became vacant. You finally received keys to your room at exactly 12:00pm, well in advance of our standard check-in time. Rest assured we did our best to provide the room at the earliest, during peak season time.

I am sorry to read that you missed out on the cleaning service on your second night with us. Our records show that you indeed placed Do Not Disturb sign on your door. As we are economy hotel, evening turn-down service is not offered by our housekeeping. We can, however replace basic amenities, such as tea/coffee and refresh your towels. Please accept my apologies if this was not clearly communicated by our team.

I am happy to read that in overall, you found our hotel to be comfortable & clean. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Phuket in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Samui & Krabi.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Hotel quite good location, but not so near to shopping area such as Jungceylon and other.
Staff helpful and rooms clean but no toiletries provided except for shower gel. Breakfast quite good can't comment much as I only have the ABF due to non Halal for other food..

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and the facilities in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The August Holiday was as follows
2 days phuket
2 days krabi
2 days bangkok

Ibis properties were good value for money and breakfast was a standard fare.

Location is a plus with Ibis. We missed the Ibis one in Bangkok as that was well close to Siam and MBK mall




Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Noel D,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here at ibis Phuket Patong and also had an opportunity to experience other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels. Indeed, ibis hotels are globally known for their strategic location and value for money. We will share your kind compliments with our colleagues at ibis Bangkok Siam. We look forward to welcoming you back in one of our hotels in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Room very small for two, tiny balcony,hanging space tiny.pokie bathroom. Staff polite but they found it hard to understand English. Breakfast very very disappointing NO BACON. Just spam stuff horrible. I now know this is a budget hotel. For the young ok but not for anyone that wants a little comfort. Will definitely not stay in an Ibis hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Read reviews wherever you want to stay. .
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank annie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear annie1943,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. ibis is an international economy hotel brand, offering basic necessities & friendly service in exchange for competitively low price. True to our value for money promise, during your period of stay, our hotel was selling at roughly AUD 70/night in high season of July (public online rates).

We are, therefore, disappointed to receive low 1 star rating simply based on the fact that we do not offer same facilities as hotels of higher star category, where for the the much higher price expanded services & facilities are to be expected.

It seems to us that in overall, you booked a hotel category that does not fit into your comfort needs. Should you ever be in need of quality economy accommodation in Patong, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Alternatively, we can recommend our 4 & 5 star AccorHotels brands in Phuket: Novotel, Swissotel, Grand Mercure, Pullman & Sofitel.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I was here with my husband and friends for 3 night . It was a geat stay in ibis which is near by patong beach and we had a pool facing room which was wow. They have very nice n comfortable pool. All the staffs were very helpful.Especially thanks to Nan and Aof, both of them were very hardworking and helpful. They have special discount if you will dine in their restaurant.I was just little bit upset when I step my feet in lobby washroom, it was totally messed up. As a ibis I haven't aspect these thing as it was the main lobby washroom.Except lobby washroom everything was good.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Romixa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill M, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Romixa T,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Phuket Patong. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my apologies regarding lobby washroom cleanliness issue. Rest assured your comments were shared with our Housekeeping team as this is not our usual level of cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Phuket in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Samui & Krabi.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews