We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis patong phuket”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #52 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for ibis Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Duke J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just spent two weeks at the Ibis Patong. On arrival we were given a room where much to our astonishment we opened a door and found ourselves to be able to walk into someone else's room (which was occupied!) We immediately went back down to reception to complain but to our amazement were told with a shrug of the shoulders that it was ok and that it was just our 'neighbours'!! We explained the obvious privacy and security concerns and demanded that our room be changed immediately. This was done within the next ten minutes. After this initial glitch, I am glad to say that overall we had a great time.

Pros: Location is very good - restaurants/shops on doorstep, a 5 minute walk to beach, 15 min walk to Bangla Road. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms although small were very clean. Pool area was lovely - great atmosphere and again very clean. Cafe lattes were lovely as well as the smoothies!

Cons: Service from bar staff was extremely slow - waiting a long time for drinks and having to go back to bar to check if they had not forgotten our order. Internet speed very slow. Massage ladies always seemed to add to cost of massage by saying oil/balm had been used even if you did not ask for it. Food not the greatest - club sandwich was crudely made and almost inedible and there are much better tasting and cheaper Thai curries to be found elsewhere. Pillows not of the greatest quality. No room service - had to go to restaurant to collect order. A pool table/ table football game around pool area is needed!

All in all, we would return to Ibis Patong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for 12 nights with wife and friends.
The hotel is in a good location and looks smart with its own forecourt for parking of tour and transfer coaches. Luggage can be loaded and unloaded safely and easily at the hotel entrance.
The reception staff were quick and professional we were in our room in no time, any questions were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
There is a large lobby area with plenty of room for meeting friends and reps there is a taxi service which was better than any we found.
Our double room was clean with TV, Fridge, free Safe and free Wi-Fi . The bathroom was clean with hot water from taps and shower always available. Towels, bedding were changed daily and the room was cleaned daily. Sadly the wardrobe was far too small for our stay with only 6 hangers for two adults which meant we could only unpack a couple of days clothes at a time. We could have done with at least double the wardrobe space and we are not dressy types. The room also had a nice little balcony.
The pool was a fair size, warm with plenty of sunbeds etc. There was a massage area beyond which looked very tasteful, the wife said her massage there was very good.
Location wise the hotel is close to the beach about 5 minutes walk and about 15-20 minutes from walking street which was the main nightlife area.
There were also nice bars and restaurants near the hotel Nicky's Handlebars and the Gong were our favourites.
There was no poolside bar, but drinks ordered at the bar were brought to you at the pool so if you could catch the waiter around the pool you could order poolside.
Breakfast was buffet style ok we had it twice, but nothing special so we tended to eat breakfast out as it was not included in our stay.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for a stay of up to a week mainly due to lack of wardrobe space and remember to bring some hangers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souwester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mitchybear
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked 4 hotels for my 10 days vacation in Phuket, mainly for match my schedule, for example, if the day I have other island trip then I just need economic hotel, and if the day I just stay around the hotel then some one better. Ibis is the worst one in the 4 hotels. They also have some advantages: big parking lot, close to the Patong beach, free wifi, have the big lobby as a economic hotel, have a small balcony to rest and dry the clothes. But as a economic hotel, its price double than those in Shanghai; food in their canteen expansive than neighbour restaurant but with plain taste and poor service(this is the only place I didn't pay tips); they even short of electricity for half a day, when we asked they just blame the Patong electricity rather than admit their own fault, because the lighting system was ok, but the air-conditioner didn't work, it's clearly their wire problem. I never met this kind of thing in every hotel I ever lived. And finally, it is the only hotel asked deposit even though I already paid in advance. I have never requested deposit for the room I paid, neither Patong Terrece , Avista, Dimond Cottage in Phuket, nor hotels in Korea (some of them even didn't check the room when you check out, they fully believe you). It seems that ibis never believe any one but themselves. To be honest, I regret to be a member of Accor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Serena M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Patong Phuket. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you regret to be an Accor member; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The price are double than in shanghai due to the high season during April Festive season as Thai New Year in Phuket. Thai New Year marks the debut of the green season as you had face more storm and rain. Due to heavy morning storm with strong wind the Phuket Power supply was cut for an half day to repair some lines, as you mentioned. As an economic Hotel the Ibis Phuket Patong is equipped with a generator providing one emergency light per room emergency corridor walkway, light and lobby power supply. In any case we could provide TV or Air condition during power cut off. This is in any case our fault as you mention so easily.

The deposit is a basic Ibis standard that all our guest will be request upon check in and refund upon departure if any consumption as telephone, food and beverage or laundry occurred during them stay. We check our guest room on departure simply as some of them could forget some items and would be very happy to get in back. Ibis has a positive mind

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Merveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
490 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing