We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$92
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$165
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$114
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveler rating
335
763
381
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
763
381
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight lifejungceylon mall
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Jan'14 3rd week.
Must visit Tantra restaurant for amazing Indian food near patong beach.
Positives:
Awesome location, near to patong beach, scooty for hire available, wifi available, good and reasonable food, nice open (near swimming pool) massage available, clean rooms.
Negatives:
Very small rooms, no bell boys and room service available, horrible travel desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaMurarkaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear NehaMurrkaAgarwal,

We very much appreciate your value for money comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis is Accor economic brand, we do not provide belboy or roomservice.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis for 2 nights on a quick trip to Patong.

Positives
+ Great location, close enough (10min walk/2min tuk tuk) to the center of Patong
+ Extremely clean and modern rooms
+ We got a good price considering it was Chinese New Year and many hotels were fully booked
+ Most of the staff were attentive and happy to help
+ Loved the bar area, prices for food and drinks were very reasonable, and there were people always around making it a nice atmosphere to sit in and enjoy a drink

Neutrals
= Room was quite small, but it was sufficient for our short stay

Negatives
- The walls are paper thin, as in you can hear the phone ringing in the other room
- The hallways echo, which means when your trying to sleep all you can hear is people in the corridors and foot steps that sound like they are in your room as people walk past..
- Having a room near the road, means all you can hear is honking and shouting from the street practically all night long
- My whole travelling party found the pillows to be of poor quality

Overall, we had a good stay at the Ibis - but the sleep quality due to noise made it very difficult to sleep. A light sleeper would find this hotel nearly impossible to sleep at. If it wasn't for the poor noise isolation, this hotel would have been 5/5. Sleep quality is the most important aspect of a hotel stay, which reflects my 2/5 overall rating.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Chose this hotel cause of its nearness to Patong beach. Its located just off the main road and less than a kilometer from the beach. Checked-in easily (although our room wasn't made even though we arrived quite late from check-in time)

There's no room service and no porter either. You carry your luggage yourself.

The rooms are pretty clean and spacious. The pool and the pool side cafeteria was great as well. We swam during the night time and it was pretty relaxing.

Would recommend to choose pool facing rooms.

If Patong is your destination, definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankitparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear ankitparul,

We very much appreciate your comfortable rooms, clean pool and value for money hotel comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Ibis Hotel, Patong during 16-19/1/2014, overall hotel is good and comfortable, family room is perfectly for family stay, the friendly hotel staff allowing us to check in more earlier around 10am, fast wifi provided within all hotel area including room is an additional advantage. Room provided with a lot of power socket which is convenient for us charge all the electronics gadgets.
However, very small pool, bathroom without lock which is a bit inconvenient for non couple guest, location a bit far from happening Bangla Road, about 15-20 minutes walking distance but convenient shop and lots of seafood restaurant along the road, suggest hotel provide with free shuttle to guest, a 10 minutes walk to beautiful beach area only.
Would recommend the stay in this hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear May L,

We very much appreciate your good hotel for familly stay title, confortable and good hotel comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews