We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #51 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. A little small but only need to sleep there! Breakfast supplied is amazing. Staff are great too. Walking distance of most things.
It does get noisy in the corridor but there isn't much you can do. Will probably get that in most resort style places.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Megan L,

We very much appreciate your Great Location, nice and clean room and great staff comment comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sorry for the corridor noise inconvenience and undertsanding the hotel, as all depend about guest behaviour..

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for ibis Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PViews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank divediva99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Spent a few days here and were pleased. Just looking for a clean quiet place within reasonable walking distance to beach and restaurants. This place delivers just that. If one is looking for more amenities, say consistently hot water vs. lukewarm, bar soap, lotion, hair conditioner, drawers, find another place but for what we wanted it was perfectly fine. Good Wifi too. We did not eat here but the buffet looked good and the bar was always busy. Pleasant front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear SNG56,

We very much appreciate your good value, location and pleasant front office staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you discribe perfectly we are Accor enocomic brand.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was nice hotel to stay in IBIS patong. I stayed with my wife for 7 days and it was great experience.Breakfast is also quality is good.Hotel staff are very helpful.Location of the hotel is good.

Value for money hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please refer the room from which you view swimming pool !!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viewsonic1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Viewsonic 1985,

We very much appreciate your great experience and very helpfull staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not very satisfied with the size of the rooms. For the price we paid for one night there were definitely other hotels in Patong that we could have chosen with a little more space in them. Location is good though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ben617161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ben617161

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Patong Phuket. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Ibis is the Accor Economic Brand. The Room size is based on international standard.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
490 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing