We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$103
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$57
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$266
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$154
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$87
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$108
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
334
762
380
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
762
380
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight life
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Spent a few days here and were pleased. Just looking for a clean quiet place within reasonable walking distance to beach and restaurants. This place delivers just that. If one is looking for more amenities, say consistently hot water vs. lukewarm, bar soap, lotion, hair conditioner, drawers, find another place but for what we wanted it was perfectly fine. Good Wifi too. We did not eat here but the buffet looked good and the bar was always busy. Pleasant front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear SNG56,

We very much appreciate your good value, location and pleasant front office staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you discribe perfectly we are Accor enocomic brand.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was nice hotel to stay in IBIS patong. I stayed with my wife for 7 days and it was great experience.Breakfast is also quality is good.Hotel staff are very helpful.Location of the hotel is good.

Value for money hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please refer the room from which you view swimming pool !!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viewsonic1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Viewsonic 1985,

We very much appreciate your great experience and very helpfull staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not very satisfied with the size of the rooms. For the price we paid for one night there were definitely other hotels in Patong that we could have chosen with a little more space in them. Location is good though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ben617161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Ben617161

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Patong Phuket. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Ibis is the Accor Economic Brand. The Room size is based on international standard.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My fiance and I arrived at Ibis in the morning after a trip from BKK, when we check in, the receptionist explain due the room still not ready yet but we could come back at 11.00. And we request a room facing to the pool, but at that time was not available. The receptionist offer us on the second day we able to move to room that we requested. She was so helpful with our request.
So we had a breakfast first then we come back again around 12.00. When i check to the receptionist, Yes, the room is already ready. Well the receptionist keep her promise. its very good.
The room is quite nice, clean, and the engg staff was so responsive when we report the black out. The location is pretty good, as we only walking to the famous Patong beach.
We have a wonderful memorable time in Patong.

Room Tip: Room facing to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunny0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Hunny0202,

We very much appreciate your helpfull staff as nice and clean room comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews